Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Fine...always nice to have a little extra space

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: The hotel is very near many big chain restaurants and a mall.
Our stay was fine. The room and facilities feel a little bit tired, but overall fine. The breakfast was really good and the lady who works it was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

Nice hotel, great accomadations

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Woman employee at breakfast was fabulous, man employee at breakfast was NOT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

close to downtown.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: it was close to everything. biltmore and downtown
it was nice. my husband and i went to biltmore during the day and then took taxi downtown that night to eat and drink. taxi only cost us $14 round trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice place, good value

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Roomy, reasonably priced.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
Nice, clean, and roomy. Lots of pillows. Liked having 2 TV's so we could put the kids to bed in front of a cartoon while we watched something else on the couch. Pretty quiet. Shower had great water pressure. Good selection of food at the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location,Location,Location!!! Also the pool was open until 1 1pm which the kids loved
Cons: enough towels in the room. This is the one thing that bothers me the most about hotel rooms. We book a room for 4 and only find 3 towels in a room
Location: Close to the Blue ridge parkway, downtown Asheville and the mountians
We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon checked in with no problems. Went about our scheduled activities , and returned to a comfortable room for the night. In the morning we woke-up to snow . It was GREAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom Elkhart

Disappointed

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at SpringHill Suites due to a previous experience in Bloomington, IN. Unfortunately, the hotels do not compare at all. Not only was this the most expensive hotel we stayed at while on our honeymoon, but the most disappointing. The room layout made you feel cramped, and there wasn't much room between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom. Additionally, the toilet paper dispenser was literally on the other side of the bathroom from the toilet, which made it almost impossible to reach when needed. Lastly, we had trouble with our room keys working and had to have them replaced multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Chattanooga, TN

A good place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay at the SpringHill Suites in Asheville. The hotel was pretty clean. Our room was very quiet. The location is convenient to downtown and the Biltmore. My only complaint would be breakfast, which for the price of the room, seemed to be a little lacking. The only morning I tried it the breads were stale and the breakfast meats (including eggs) were bland and tasteless. I would have expected a little better since I see SpringHill as competition to Holiday Inn Express (if not even pricier), which in my experience has had much better breakfasts. However, there are great places to eat (all meals) in Asheville, so if you don't care about the continental breakfast, this hotel is a perfectly fine choice. I would probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Springhill suites

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again!!