Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonville, NC

Very Nice and close to Biltmore

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Mini-fridge and microwave were unexpected but very nice to have. Very close to Biltmore which was great.
Location: Touring Biltmore Estates was the reason for our visit and we were very pleased that it was so close by. Shopping & restaurants also were close by.
Check-in was quick and easy. Room was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was clean. Flat screen TV was great. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

Great for a short stay in Asheville

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Near the interstate, plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms look like they have been completely redone recently. Don't be fooled by it being a Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrades underway

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very, very close to Biltmore estates.
When the upgrades are complete, this will become a very fine place to stay. Currently renovations are underway and it does not look that appealing when you go to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gamewell, NC

Convenient to everything we planned to do

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Never more than 5 miles from anything we wanted to do. Coffee maker, fridge, and MW oven in room was a nice bonus. Good breakfast, nice staff.
Cons: Better/more access to 2nd floor (for safety AND convenience), parking lot was a little rough, in-room safe for valuables.
Location: Music, coffee shops (liked Hyphen), restaurants of all types, bakeries (liked Dough), museums, and shopping. Go early, park in the garage, and walk.
The accessibility to the second level (where our room was) was a little limiting with only one stairwell. There did seem to be an awful lot of maintenance being done at the time - the fitness center was closed, there was updates to all the room doors being performed, and there were no vending machines in the vending machine area. Despite all this, the rooms were quiet and comfortable and the activity posed no disruption to our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: The facility needs a thorough cleaning, and the locks need to be upgraded.
The hotel was in a good location; however, the facility is fairly run down. Off the bat, I struggled withe the door lock, and I kept struggling with it through my stay. I honestly did not feel that it was secure. My room was supposed to be non-smoking, but is could smell smoke. Also, the linens and the carpet had stains. I kept telling myself I should have just spent a little more to stay in a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: It is my opinion this hotel was misrepresented to be a much nicer hotel then it was. The exterior was very old and all doors opened to the outside.
Location: A lot to do in and around the hotel. Asheville has a lot of things to do.
The hotel was old and had an oder in the rooms of stale smoke. Although the rooms were smoke free they need to change all the carpeting. The Super 8 was billed as a new hotel, at least that is what the picture represented but it was anything but new. The one redeeming factor was the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Newly renovated hotel, about 4 minutes from downtown. Friendly staff and a wonderful price!! Can't beat it for the location and cleanliness!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Motel on the outside, hotel on the inside. Very close to mall and food places, felt very comfortable in room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Close to everythng, downtown and the Biltmore Estate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would skip

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The staff was pleasant. My first room smelled moldy. The second room smelled dank but was their last room. The ac was loud. The location was good, but there were other hotels in the same area. The price was good but it wasn't worth it. I'd skip this one.