Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in downtown Asheville

Posted May 31, 2015
What a nice find in Asheville, very inexpensive, and very clean rooms that look like they were just remodeled. The breakfast was very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you at Super 8. I am delighted that your overall stay was positive and thank you for your wonderful comments on the service, value and breakfast. We look forward to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Nice overall experience

Posted May 25, 2015
Clean room and comfortable bed. First impression as we pulled in was not good. A vacant lot with high grass sits right in front of the building. But the rooms were excellent and clean. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michaels, I am pleased to read that we have exceeded your initial impression about our hotel. Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to our team to showcase the quality of service we strive to maintain. Super 8 Asheville team is dedicated to providing our guests the best value hotel experience. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Vacation w/mom

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent great time had fun enjoyed coming back to clean room and nice & friendly desk clerks and cleaning crew. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for choosing Super 8 when you visited Asheville. Thank you for your fabulous review, the team will sure be delighted when I share your kind remarks with them. Definitely looking forward to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut und günstig

Posted May 21, 2015
Gut gelegenes Hotel. Schneller Zugang zur örtlichen Gastronomie. Hotelzimmer war sauber und frisch renoviert. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benson, NC

I would recommend

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: Excellent location. Close to restaurants, the Biltmore, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway
Office staff was very pleasant and easy to work with. Room was clean and housekeeping was friendly as well. My only complaint was the breakfast was a little "less" than we thought itd be but it was still ok for the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello TP, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Your feedback on the breakfast selection is valuable to us. We appreciate feedback from guests helping us identify what more we could improve to offer better services. Your review will be submitted to our management and trust that they will look into it and address accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Glad we chose this hotel to stay at! Very clean.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel staff is superb! Will definitely be back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sheena, It brings motivation to our team having to receive such a wonderful remarks from our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving our hotel a 5 star rating. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Maybe a pool.
Location: Biltmore, a nice zoo, water falls, good places to eat, down town Ashville.
Had a great time, went to the Biltmore the zoo went downtown Ashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello RD, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel! Feedback from guests are truly valuable to us as it help us monitor the level of satisfaction from our guests on the services we provided. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom al

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
We arrived early and was allowed to check in early, the lady at the front desk was super nice and super helpful! I was suprised at how nice the rooms where! Great bargain! Room was clean and housekepping was fantastic! The locations was very close to down town and around several local eats! We will defiantly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shannon, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. Pleasure is always at our end for having the opportunity to serve you and have your business. Your feedback will be another strong reference for our hotel. Indeed, we hope to have another chance to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA to NYC

Feels brand new

Posted May 5, 2015
Superb facilities for a budget motel. My only gripe is that guests can't park near their room and the motel doesn't have any luggage carts so, with two young kids, we had to make several trips back to the car park to get all our gear.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Neil, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your concerns following your stay with us. I will submit a report in reference to your review and trust that management will carefully look into these matter and address accordingly. I am glad that the facilities have met your satisfaction and you had an overall fine experience with us. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again. ‘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Really great for the price

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel had good reviews so we chose it because the price was excellent. When we got there, it was clean and looked freshly remodeled. The rooms were updated and the beds were comfy. The carpet was clean and new. I couldn't find an ice machine but since we had a fridge, that was OK. We got in pretty late so the same employee checked us in and checked us out, and she had to be tired but was still very pleasant. Even the continental breakfast was good! Overall it was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Beth, Thank you for your warm statement about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that we have met your satisfaction and you enjoyed your entire stay with us from the service, quality of accommodation and breakfast. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best value hotel experience and it is a great pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating and review. We look forward to seeing you again!