Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too fat fro center

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was a little too far from the center of Asheville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again. Great price.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It Had refrig.
Cons: This web site is horrible. It has taken me three times to fill it out and I could not fill it out... Oh, so it is the title above, now I see!!!
Location: Excellent....
Rooms are nice-for the money, a good bargain. We were pleased. What we are not pleased with is this web site. it is too difficult. too many moving parts. Like full sentences-Why? and I can not finish above with out hassle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

More than expected!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
$50 a night...super clean rooms and polite staff...$10 cab ride in less than 10 minutes to downtown. Spent more money on what we were there for...FUN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Starr from Shelby, NC

Clean, safe, and close to Downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was an overall very decent hotel. Clean, in a safe location, good continental breakfast - Zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Starr from Shelby, NC

Clean, safe, and close to Downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was an overall very decent hotel. Clean, in a safe location, good continental breakfast - Zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Louisville, KY

Good renovations, older building

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Overall, our stay was great. The bed was a pillow top - very comfortable. New furniture with a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was very nice - good variety. You can definitely tell it's an older building, though. The bathroom is laid out funny, with the shower and toilet so close you can barely step out of the shower and a bunch of wasted space on the other side of the toilet. Also, the shower head is very low. I'm 5'8" and had to bend over a bit to let the water hit the top of my head. We definitely felt it was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Young Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My overall experience was good. The only negative I could say is when I was checking in the clerk at the desk had a very rude attitude. He looked as if he was 16-17 years old and didn't want to be there and his attitude toward me reflected that. During my stay I dealt with two other young employees working at the front desk and they were pleasant to work with. Maybe that one kid was having a bad day, but he is the only reason I gave this hotel a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darin from North Carolina

Best deal in town!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Tunnel Road is a convenient location for Asheville. Easy in and out of the property and close to restaurants and the mall and other shopping options.
I was a little suspicious with such a great priced room. The room was very clean and well decorated/cared for with new furnishings and bedding. My room was located on the back side of the property, and I experienced no noise issues. The breakfast was very nice and included coffee, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit, and even a waffle iron. I enjoyed my stay and will use this property again in the near future. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from jax

CLEAN!!! Brand new! Close to west Asheville!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, safe and close to downtown and west Asheville. Newly remodeled and comfy beds. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Defiantly will make this the place I stay every time I visit my brother. Oh and you can't beat the rates!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thad from Downstate Illinois

One night stay on way home from vacation.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: check-in, actual room, cleanliness of room, morning breakfast, check out
Cons: Better noise buffering from outside sounds; installation of an elevator would be nice for older people.
Location: Several chain restaurants and a mall within a mile or two. Only stayed one night.
Used Trip Advisor to determine our stay in Asheville, NC. Easy to find off I-240 on the east side of the city. Believe the motel was recently remodeled. Some construction work in the area in front of the motel. Check-in was fine, able to park out front of the motel (a definite plus). Room in excellent condition and clean. Good breakfast the next morning. Easy check out. 2 major complaints: first, there's no elevator; second, the rooms are definitely NOT well insulated from outside noise! Try to get a room away from the steps if at all possible.