Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean lighting hair dryer

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel was not clean lot;s of noise light over sink had to be replaced appliances including hair dryer did not work.The staff out side of the owner could be more professional.The highest rating fairly i could rate the experience is #2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Black Mt good

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful Clerks, great apples, clean attractive room. Tell me where to buy those great Cinnamin Rolls
Cons: Had to prop chair against freezor door. Help people outside know when to be quiet. Add protein to breakfast. like boiled egg. but was was GOOD value
Location: Was easy access to fast food, Ingles, and YMCA retreat center.
Clerk helped assure me a smoke free room. Breakfast had great Waffle maker, great coffee, and BEST APPLES ever. the refridge needs adjustment to stay closed. Bed was good balance between firm and soft. Clerk even had hints how to ease migraines. Very personable. Nice experience. Quaint place even with mountain stream close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what we were promised

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We are a non-smoking family, that reserved a non-smoking room, & had to stay in a smoking room. Not acceptable since it's not what we wanted & one of us is an asthmatic! The manager was at first very rude to us, then suddenly changed his tune. The AC filters had not been cleaned in a LONG time. Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marge Bahorik from Black Mountain N. C.

good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay at Super 8. I think the room could use in-depth cleaning. I found a receipt form a place we hadn't gone to under the dust ruffle on bed. All in all it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great proximity to historic district

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, safe stay for 2 nights while visiting historic district- stay here annually - love the quaintness of the facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Grooms

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for $80

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I was in the area for 2 days of motorcycling on the BRP. Perfect location, near Asheville and less than 10 minutes from the nearest BRP access.
Cons: Wireless signal was terrible. Don;t count on it in the room.
Got what I was expecting for $80. Room was clean. Bathroom was old, damaged, but clean. Staff was good. The mini frig was not working and they management changed it immediately (on the 4th of July!). Simply get what you paid for. They have huge parking in the back, which allowed me to leave the car and the trailer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe and good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never stay in the hotel long, so I just want it to be clean and safe and close to where I want to go and this hotel met all 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clemson SC

By a beautiful stream

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I love this spot with the stream and bridge to a quality restaurant and an easy walk to the shops in Black Mountain. Room was clean, quiet, and had what I require for a night or several.