Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Okay hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: I was too tired to call about the noise from our neighbors. The office was close enough that they must have heard the racket. The pillows were awful.
The inn was in the perfect location for our family reunion. Overall, I'm glad we stayed there; the price was good, and we could have walked to the restaurant where our family dinner was held. However, the guest on either side of us were very noisy. They played LOUD music until about 1:00 AM. The noise from the road was also pretty bad. The bed was okay; the pillows were terrible. I wish I'd taken my own.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irmo,SC

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
carpet was dirty, everything was ancient and the beds were horribly uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night if you need a cheap place

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Rooms are dated and not very clean. Served my purpose but probably wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky motel, but a little too funky

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The neon signs and the look of this motel are ironic 50's, and it seems promising...the price is right, but there needs to be an update here! The staff was friendly and accommodating. But the "non-smoking" room smelled sour and smokey. Must have been the old carpeting. There were not enough towels in the room- only a hand towel and 2 wash cloths. The beds were clean but the blanket on one bed was old and pilling. I really wanted to love it for the old-schoolness and 50's feel, but it was a little too down at the heels. There was a free breakfast, but it was all carbs and sugar, so we skipped it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage alaska

Funky inexpensive motel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Thin door between rooms , could hear conversations and tv. Light outside on all night and hard to block. Weak coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nolen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justinfrom wilmington nc

not too shabby

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had trouble getting a room bc hotels.com apparently had "not faxed over our reservation" according to the staff at MTN hotel but we really don't know who dropped the ball. Took an hour to get a room and missed the first set of the concert we drove 4 hours to see. Not happy with the beginning of our experience but pleased with room once we got a key to get in. Good location near downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasonfrom Gold Coast

Perfectly fine for a cheap nights accommodation

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Exactly what you'd expect for the price. Would stay agan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Awesome for the price, simply crashed after a 8-2 show. Also, the staff was awesome, and everything was on par. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Tv only picked up 1 channel. Blankets were close to thread bare. Window that would not lock in the bathroom. Curtains didnt cover the front window.