Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange

VERY CONVENIENT OFF I 64. GOOD FOOD CLOSE BY.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My only issue was no elevator and the pillows were most uncomfortable.Great staff and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicecleanhotel.MayhavebeenformerHolidayInn

Posted Sep 7, 2014
American owned. Changed name but same owner and staff. No complaints. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Carolina

Decent place

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Kansas

Hotel lived up to it's rating.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Value
For the money I paid I felt this was a good experience and would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Comfortable Beds, Hot Shower, What More Do You Want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Singer from Indianapolis

Difficult to find from road/highway.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was very nice and room was relatively clean, and there was a good shower head for the shower. Other than that, the room was very basic, TV was very small, and the desk chair was heavily stained. We did not want to sit on it nor put luggage or bag on top of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Louisville, Ohio

Nice hotel close to area attractions.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, pool, quiet location
Cons: only thing that could be upgraded would be better mattresses
Location: Carter Caves state park-cave tours, Grayson Lake
We chose this hotel since it was close to home and near area attractions. Also the pool was just what our kids needed to finish off the day. Clean, friendly staff and the continental breakfast was great. We spent the day at Carter caves state park which had numerous activities some free and some with a small fee. The location of this hotel has many stores near by for anything you may have forgotten. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles Town, WV

Good enough for a one night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel does not have an elevator which is not really a good thing for people to have to carry their bags up the stairs. Also the smoking rooms are mixed in with the non smoking rooms so you smell the smoke as you're walking down the hallway. The pool was rented out to someone in the community so the hotel Guest were not able to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Washington, DC

Good for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The indoor pool was great... Very warm and relaxing. The breakfast was pretty good. They let us continue to eat from it even after the official hours ended. The room was clean. There weren't elevators, but there is only one flight of stairs so I didn't think it was a big deal. The people working at the hotel were all very nice. My only complaint was the bath towels. On both says we were there, we got a severely stained towel. I assumed it had been washed and just stained. But it would be better to get rid of those towels!