Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

All around disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: After getting into my new room, it was a little larger than the previous one. The bathroom was a good size.
Cons: Update Expedia site to have correct descriptions and pictures to match the different rooms. Do not put guests in rooms that have broken showers.
Location: There a few places to eat nearby, walking distance. There is a train that goes by at least every 10 minutes. Lots of traffic so not very quiet place
I have traveled to France three times in the past six months. The hotel I typically stay at was very small. I was looking for a hotel that the room was a little bit bigger to avoid clausterphobia. After reviewing the picture and description of the room, I selected it. Upon my arrival, after traveling all night from the US, I found a few things wrong with my room. One: the description of my room that I selected from Expedia was: Studio: 1 Double Bed with SofaBed. When I walked into the room all that was in there was a Double Bed. And the room did not match the picture on Expedia. Two: The shower head is a sprayer, no problem, but the hose part was wrapped around the tub facuet. In addition, would not turn on. Needless to say the shower the next morning was not very pleasant. The next morning, I spoke to the hotel staff and explained the mentioned issues. I showed her my reservation and she said the room I have, with one double bed does not come with a sofa bed. The description should have read, Studio, 1 double bed OR sofa bed, one little word makes all the difference. She said she has tried to get this fixed several times. I had her go up to my room to look at the shower. She said I had to turn the water on a very little bit in order for the shower head to work. She asked what I wanted to do, I said I would like a new room. I got my new room after I returned from work. I was there for six nights and not one time did I get new towels or my room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When traveling in France, I always try to stay at the Residhome hotel chain. They are consistently clean and have a kitchen, so you can shop at the grocery and save some cost. Residhome Asnières had parking and friendly management and the room was clean and large enough. Very satisfied. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Good and clean hotel, large rooms, nice area. This hotel offers an inexpensive alternative to staying in downtown Paris.
Location: Train station nearby is convenient and important to get downtown.
Pretty good hotel, exactly what I expected for the price payed.
2 out of 5
by David from UK

Presents better than it is

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The area where the Hotel is located is in current development and there is a nice bakery shop, a small supermarket and restaurants just outside.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, fixing small things like lights or making sure that there is enough cutlery or dishware for two people.
Location: The Hotel is well located being close to the RER train station with direct trains to Paris city center and easy commute to Versailles. The area is in
Overall the stay was not bad but disappointing, as some things were not quite to standard. The room we had allocated had fair areas but the ceiling was filled with old spider webs and the walls were hand marked, the fridge was turned off and did not work as well as the hob and in the bathroom the light bulbs were uncovered as the shade was inexistent. All the things we thought important like cleaning the room and fixing the fridge were raised immediately but no solution was found until the following day when we spoke to another member of staff and moved rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cost effective hotel without the frills

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cost effective apartment hotel, will use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Australia

Very quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and most spoke reasonable English. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were quiet nice although no room for bags. The walls do shake a bit when nearby rooms doors close. The nearby train station however was not luggage friendly so arranged a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. I reported room issues, but nothing was corrected. The telephone never worked. One of the lights in the bedroom was out. Both issues were reported to various staff, but neither was ever corrected. The shower was virtually open, as the glass enclosure only covered about 1/3 of the tub. The room would have been far too small for more than one. I spent most of the day and evening out of the room, so for my needs, it was adequate. Had I taken this trip on a planned basis, I would have been able to find other accommodations. Paris was sold out. This was the only place that I was able to find. When I am next in Paris, I will not be staying at ResidHome, Asnieres-sur-Seine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by metkate29 from Aberdeen

Good facilities, shame about the staff

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located only 20 minutes from central Paris on the RER, although it was not obvious how to get to the hotel when we first arrived it was very easy to get to the station once we had found it. The room was well equipped and comfortable with a couple of shops right on the door step, but we were not warned that these closed very early on Sundays as do most of the shops and bars in the surrounding area. As a place where you can self cater you have to empty the bins yourself, and the welcome tray really is a welcome tray, staying for 4 days it was not ideal having to buy a full jar of coffee. The rooms are also only cleaned between stays so there is not fresh linen although you can pay to use a laundry room. I would have been happy to accept all of these things had I been told about them at the start of the stay, however, you have to thoroughly read the booklet in the room to avoid being charged at the end of your stay. For example the booklet tells you to empty your bin at the end of the stay, but its doesn't say where to, and the staff don't tell you on your arrival. On asking questions to the staff I was met with dismissive behaviour and didn't feel like a valued guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from USA

Great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely apartment, great location within walking distance from RER C station. The hotel staff was good and spoke English. The only negative is that room requests/issues were not resolved in a timely manner. Otherwise, great experience and will definitely book this hotel again.