Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful location close to Aspen village.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Loved that we were not in the village and had a nice quiet place to come to at the end of the day. Spa and gym were wonderful!
Cons: Check in clerk was not helpful in finding us a room close to our son and his family. She told us that she would call when room was ready but did not.
Location: This hotel is just close enough to the village to be easily accessible, but away from the crowds of skiers. Shuttle is very reliable!
Loved the beautiful grounds, surrounded by the mountains. We were disappointed with our room since everyone else in our group had a much nicer suite than we did. Our "suite" was really just one big room- no divider. We did not have the huge windows like the others. The pictures of the junior Aspen suite on the Dolce website do not reflect the room that we were given. Since we were only there for two nights we did not fuss, but I would have if we had been there longer. Heat from under the floor was not very good. Bathroom door would not close. Seemed like an older building. Since there was no room divider that made it a little difficult to have privacy. The shuttle to downtown was very reliable and spa services excellent. Coffee in the morning and s'mores in PM are a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with your room reservations and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Brad Wyatt, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bay area, California

Nice surrounding and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: quiet location with a good accommodation in shuttling us between the resort and downtown Aspen.
Cons: direct shuttle to ski resort, e.g. Snowmass
Location: downtown aspen though you might need to stand in cold to wait for the pick up
Nice room, staff and accommodation though it is not a ski in resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you’ll be back again soon. Jud Hawk - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Awesome Accommodation!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We liked the amenities & location of the hotel.
Location: 10 to 20 minutes to town & the ski areas, Aspen Highlands, Aspen Mountain, Buttermilk & Snowmass.
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The property was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. The room was great! My kids enjoyed making s'mores by the fireplace in the Hefner Lounge. The shuttle service to town was great & so convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and for highlighting our attentive staff! I’m happy to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary “build-your-own” s’mores bar, a popular family activity. I hope we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Friendly staff and a great resort. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The rooms were so clean ..the stuff are friendly , I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the excellent review! Jud Hawk – GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexfrom Southampton, NY

A hidden Gem

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this resort and it is so special - you are very close to the downtown core yet away in an amazing setting - highly recommendable !! but don't tell anyone else :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our loyal guest! We appreciate the review and look forward to your return soon! Jud Hawk - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ shuttle to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel was very nice and had great views. There was a shuttle to take you to the downtown area (about 1.5 miles away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Beautiful mountain town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Only a 25 minute pretty and easy walk from the beautiful town of Aspen.
Location: In a beautiful location with an outdoor pool which overlooks stunning scenery. Take the gondola to the top of the mountain.
We took our grown up children and their partners on a holiday to experience Colorado. This was our second stop and we stayed for two nights. I wish we had planned a longer stay as the area is stunning with wonderful views, plenty to do and a spacious very comfortable hotel to return to. We drank wine on the terrace before taking the mini bus into town for an excellent dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope that we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again. Jud Hawk – GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Nice place to relax

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and big, the bed was really comfortable
Cons: the only bad thing was with the towels they were really old and wear out.
Location: Nice location next to the mountain and a river
My husband and I stayed at Aspen for two nights after a long road trip, and was awesome we were fully recharged after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for recharging at our tranquil resort! We appreciate the great review and hope your travels will lead you back again in the near future! Jud Hawk – GM