Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel - but not in heat wave.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: On call shuttle service to downtown, professional and helpful staff, beautiful campus, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: I understand they don't get many 90 plus degrees days to justify adding a/c, but for the price, fans didn't cut it.
Location: Nice little downtown area for shopping, dining, or hanging out.
Wanted to rate a 5, but we stayed during a heat wave and there was no a/c. Fans helped somewhat - but mountain breezes didn't cool things down until very late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! I certainly understand your disappointment and wanted to share a couple of improvements that are in progress; this fall we will be installing solar heat reducing shades in the guest rooms that have the most intense direct sun light. Additionally, we are upgrading the in-room fan options to appliances that will better improve fresh air circulation. We appreciate your review and hope that you’ll be back to visit again soon. Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbie from Michigan

Great pick for Aspen

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great place to stay in Aspen. Even though you aren't right in the downtown area, you're still just a short shuttle drive away and about a 15 minute walk if you don't mind walking. The large room was so much nicer than being couped up in a small hotel room. Best huevos rancheros I've ever had! Very attentive staff and excellent housekeeping too! Keep up the great work and hope to be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Aspen Meadows! We always enjoy hearing from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit again soon! Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The facilities and staff were excellent.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The grounds around the facility were well kept and nicely developed for long walks around the property. The history was very interesting.
The front desk was very receptive and accommodating to our needs. We enjoyed the social interaction with the other guests. If you like s'mores you will like Aspen Meadows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you’ll return soon! Jud Hawk, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harriette carter from Hilton head island sc

Comfortable price given the location and amenities

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most satisfactory in the midst of some very expensive accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Aspen Meadows. I’m glad you enjoyed our great value and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future! Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Skiing Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Perfect for relaxing after a long day skiing
Wonderful location to Aspen Village and Buttermilk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Snowboard Gal from Denver, CO

Great value in Aspen

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised with the size of the room and quality of services provided, the bed was very comfortable and the room comes with a lot of storage space and real wine glasses. The spa was well maintained, and the amenities were well worth of the daily resort charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We always enjoy hearing from our guests and especially love when they’re pleasantly surprised! Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guests again soon. Jud Hawk, GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JQuaffer from Dallas, TX

All you need is steam

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing
Cons: Black out curtians
Location: Located a short insignificant drive from downtown Aspen.
I won't hesitate to stay here again. After a long day of skiing the 24 hr steam bath at the health facility was like heaven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers! We’re delighted you had a pleasant stay and took advantage of our Health Club facilities. Come back and visit again soon! Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RB from Florida

Overall great place!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, very polite staff, first class restaurant, clean and very large rooms and close to everything. I first thought since it was not right in town it might be a draw back but not at all. They have shuttles that go into town and to all the ski resorts every 30 minutes. It is very close to downtown Aspen you could walk there if you wanted to. Only drawback was the $20 per day resort fee you have to pay when you leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We’re delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate you sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Jud Hawk, GM