Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southbay Calif

Awesome experience!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This is a beautiful, aesthetic resort. The suite was fabulous and had amenities of a condo. The fitness center was outstanding and the pool/ hot tub were beautifully set against the Aspen meadows with the mountain in view. Staff was immediately responsive to all of our needs! Just a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to have the pleasure of your return soon. Jud Hawk, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Overall, it was a nice place to stay. It's centrally located for all four mountains in Aspen. The staff was very pleasant and with one exception very helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. It was, however, a bit worn and in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and services and hope to have you back again soon. Jud Haw, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Love the place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great room...lots of windows. Love the open land around the resort and the pool site was amazing. The staff was super helpful. We didn't have to drive anywhere. The shuttle took us everywhere and picked us up as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review! I’m delighted you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, expansive property, dedicated staff, and convenient shuttle service. Please come back any time! Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great architectural gem in aspen

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Loved this place. Great facilities, a ton of history, rooms are so much larger than anything else in the price range. A no brainer and pretty close into town. I will be back for sure...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! We look forward to having you as our guest again hopefully in the near future. Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Good, clean and nice staff. The only thing is that it is the furthest from town. No big deal since you can catch the bus, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jud Hawk, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! We are located in Aspen’s historic west end neighborhood, just a mile from downtown and 1.5 miles from the Gondola Plaza. So glad you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour shuttle. Jud Hawk, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful location close to Aspen village.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Loved that we were not in the village and had a nice quiet place to come to at the end of the day. Spa and gym were wonderful!
Cons: Check in clerk was not helpful in finding us a room close to our son and his family. She told us that she would call when room was ready but did not.
Location: This hotel is just close enough to the village to be easily accessible, but away from the crowds of skiers. Shuttle is very reliable!
Loved the beautiful grounds, surrounded by the mountains. We were disappointed with our room since everyone else in our group had a much nicer suite than we did. Our "suite" was really just one big room- no divider. We did not have the huge windows like the others. The pictures of the junior Aspen suite on the Dolce website do not reflect the room that we were given. Since we were only there for two nights we did not fuss, but I would have if we had been there longer. Heat from under the floor was not very good. Bathroom door would not close. Seemed like an older building. Since there was no room divider that made it a little difficult to have privacy. The shuttle to downtown was very reliable and spa services excellent. Coffee in the morning and s'mores in PM are a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with your room reservations and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Brad Wyatt, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luisfrom Interlomas

Excelente hotel para pasar año Nuevo en Aspen

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel de estilo Bauhaus, en zona residencial en medio del bosque, si no le teme al frio y la nieve esta es la opción para pasar año nuevo en Aspen, solo considere un cargo extra de 20 USD por día de Resort Fee ... eso disgusta a cualquiera que tenga ya un ppto de gastos hecho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Gracias por su comentario excelente. Me agrada mucho que les gustó su estancia con nosotros y espero que vuelvan pronto. Jud Hawk, GG.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bay area, California

Nice surrounding and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: quiet location with a good accommodation in shuttling us between the resort and downtown Aspen.
Cons: direct shuttle to ski resort, e.g. Snowmass
Location: downtown aspen though you might need to stand in cold to wait for the pick up
Nice room, staff and accommodation though it is not a ski in resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you’ll be back again soon. Jud Hawk - GM