Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The rooms were so clean ..the stuff are friendly , I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the excellent review! Jud Hawk – GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ shuttle to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel was very nice and had great views. There was a shuttle to take you to the downtown area (about 1.5 miles away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Beautiful mountain town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Only a 25 minute pretty and easy walk from the beautiful town of Aspen.
Location: In a beautiful location with an outdoor pool which overlooks stunning scenery. Take the gondola to the top of the mountain.
We took our grown up children and their partners on a holiday to experience Colorado. This was our second stop and we stayed for two nights. I wish we had planned a longer stay as the area is stunning with wonderful views, plenty to do and a spacious very comfortable hotel to return to. We drank wine on the terrace before taking the mini bus into town for an excellent dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope that we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again. Jud Hawk – GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Nice place to relax

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and big, the bed was really comfortable
Cons: the only bad thing was with the towels they were really old and wear out.
Location: Nice location next to the mountain and a river
My husband and I stayed at Aspen for two nights after a long road trip, and was awesome we were fully recharged after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for recharging at our tranquil resort! We appreciate the great review and hope your travels will lead you back again in the near future! Jud Hawk – GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted Oct 6, 2014
All in all was good experience. Staff was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review and thank you for the kind words about our staff. Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Peace and quiet

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Scenic bye-ways, gondola ride and designer shops for all.
Well appointed, good location with an abundance of amenities, including free transport into town every half hour as needed (until late night). Very pleasant staff in all areas. Rooms absolutely huge with all amenities you could want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit and our many resort amenities. Please return soon! Jud Hawk, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Stunning location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Our overall experience was fabulous. Place is gorgeous. Initially at the front desk the young man came off snobby perhaps because we were dressed down from hiking earlier that day. We did not feel welcomed at first, but judged. The other front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating through our stay. We had a fabulous view. Note: some rooms have no Ac in the summer. Ours was one of them, but with the cool breeze it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers! We’re delighted you enjoyed your overall stay but sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed when you arrived. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the near future! Jud Hawk-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

At the edge of town, quiet, modern, and relaxing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The rooms are huge and completely furnished with modern theme furnitures. The view from the room is amazing. Floor to ceiling window brings in lots of lights. Two different TV's allow people to watch two shows at the same time. Mini bar has microwave. The location is just at the edge of town, much more quiet and secluded than hotels in town. There's an breathtaking walking trail behind the office. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the great review. Come back and visit again soon! Jud Hawk - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Very modern Artsy room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room is awesome except low water pressure in shower, noisey upstairs , lack of temperature controls, and bed is warm(ie absorbs your body heat).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort for your recent stay. I am so sorry that you experienced noisy neighbors! Your candid feedback about your room is much appreciated. Thank you, Jud Hawk – GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lv

Amazing room with beautiful view

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The unique room with a beautiful view. The hotel staff was warm and friendly.
Had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the staff, especially Duffy, our bartender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! Thanks for the great review. Please come back and visit again soon! Jud Hawk-GM