Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel for the price. Only a 15 minute walk to downtown. Very responsive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very loud heating units. If you are a light sleeper you will not do well here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Bon hotel pour petit budget à Aspen

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Bon hotel, bien situé. Bien apprécié l'espace commun au centre de l'hotel où on prend le déjeuner et où on va profiter du vin et fromage en fin d'après-midi. Pas super bien isolé entre les chambres, mais très bien dans l'ensemble pour un hotel 2 étoiles et demi. Lits confortables et la chambre était propre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bouder

decent location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The woman who checked us in was friendly and also an Aspen local
Cons: Hire responsible night managment.
What a dissapointment. Paper thin walls, you could hear everything in the other rooms. The worst was the drunken fighting and arguing that started in the adjacent room at midnight and which lasted until 2:30 am. The "Night Manager" was called several times, but he did not react. At 2:30 AM he was upset because I woke him up. He begrudgingly addressed the issue and the noise finally stopped. This hotel seems like a good deal, but we suggest you pay a bit more for an updated facility with responsive staff and noise proof walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kelsy from Casper, Wy

Good reasonably priced hotel near downtown Aspen

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good. They offered cheese and crackers and wine in the afternoon. The staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Fort Saskatchewan AB, CANADA

Great location in Aspen

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Aspen. Very close to Downtown and the local bus stops that take you to the ski hills for free, which is very convenient. The hotel offers a free breakfast and also offers free Wine and cheese in the evenings. The hotel has a very rustic feel to it, the staff is very friendly. The rooms are big enough to hold all your ski gear with some nice extra area to lay out your gear to dry at the end of the day. The big negative for me is that my room overlooked the breakfast area and became very noisy from 07:30-09:30 AM (breakfast hours), I was woken up by very loud people everyday, which I guess wasn't such a bad thing because it got to me to the ski hills nice and early!! =)