Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen in Fall colors

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Our stay at Aspen Square was pleasant in the heart of Aspen. The pool and hot tub were a great ending to walking the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Downtown Aspen

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great staff, room layout, bed & bedding, fully equipped bathroom.
Cons: The elevator is slow.
Location: Tons of restaurants & shops. Maroon Bells Park, bike riding on the Roaring Fork River trail. Mountain biking on the Aspen Mountain.
The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel is right in the middle of downtown Aspen. The gondola, shops and restaurants are all not more than a couple of blocks walk. The Hotel has a lovely courtyard with a great pool/waterfall and two hot tubs. Poppycock's is one of the best breakfast/lunch places ever. It's two doors down from the main entrance. The rooms was perfect. The king size bed had a great mattress and bedding. Parking was easy and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Great accommodations and FABULOUS staff!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Great location with a nice balcony. The best part of Aspen Square Condo Hotel is the staff. They called us a few days prior to our arrival to advise us of road closings for the Pro Am Challenge bicycle race. They also went out of their way to get us in our condo when we arrived very early. The lemonade and water along with tasty cookies in the lobby were great treats. The condo was comfortable, clean and well-appointed for a very good price thru Expedia. We loved it and will go back. Thank you for helping to make our visit a happy and memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience, welcoming lobby, beautiful courtyard, the flowers are amazing and attract hummingbirds - its a great place to relax
Centrally located, nice balconies, great courtyard. A true oasis in the middle of Aspen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

The Little Things

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: What can one say about Aspen? Made me start itching to go skiing.
Many condo rentals fall short with the 'little things' -- soap, shampoo, adequate towels & pillows. Aspen Square provided the 'little things' in great quantity & quality. As one might presume, if there is attention to detail, the 'big things' [room condition, cleanliness, comfortable bed, etc] are wonderful as well. Oh - and a great shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anonymous from Denver, CO

All great except small coffee cups

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. It was all good. The elevator was a little wonky but ultimately worked. Our screen door to the patio was off the rails (but no bugs so no problem). The staff were quite helpful with parking. The only problem was that the kitchen is stocked with traditional 8 oz coffee cups. Seriously, when you're lounging around on vacation drinking AM coffee on the patio, you don't want to get up every few minutes for a refill. We went in the early summer. I think this would be even more so in the winter. They need to add real coffee mugs. Otherwise, perfect. Fabulous location. Lovely courtyard area with pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review about Aspen Square and we're delighted you enjoyed our hotel. We'll definitely take the guest's suggestion about providing bigger coffee cups to heart. Again, thank you for your review! Betsy Furth, Director of Sales and Marketing Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EF from ny

Nice hotel walking distance to Main Street

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Every amenity friendly staff. Close to everything . Would definitely go back and stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Betsy Furth, Hotel Management
Dear EF, One of Aspen Square's great advantages is our central location in downtown Aspen, which we were happy you could take advantage of during your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope you'll come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Betsy Furth, Director of Sales and Marketing Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Use of full kitchen, walk to town, Starbucks across the street, gym and pool in great condition
Location: See above
Stayed in 2 bedroom condo with my uncle to visit Aspen. You can walk to everything which made the Aspen Square a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Betsy Furth, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you and your uncle enjoyed your condominium during your stay at Aspen Square. Central location is such an important aspect during a vacation and we're glad you were able to take advantage of being in the heart of downtown. Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated! Betsy Furth, Director of Sales and Marketing Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and exceptional off-season value.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location in the middle of Aspen near pretty much everything.
Cons: Fix the shower head, an admittedly rare failure.
Location: Aspen!
Everything was terrific, with the minor exception of the shower head falling off and breaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Betsy Furth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Aspen Square--we're sorry about the shower head and appreciate your understanding that despite our best efforts, occasionally these things happen. Happily, we have on-site maintenance staff who are quick to respond to unforeseen events like this. We hope you'll come stay with again soon! Best wishes, Betsy Furth, Director of Sales and Marketing Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jondra from Santa Fe, NM

Fabulous

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A full kitchen, lovely new contemporary furnishings, perfect location. Stayed four nights in a room that provided beyond our expectations.