Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We were able to check in early, and the hotel was flexible about our checkout time, extending it a couple of hours without charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utica, NE

Excellent location in downtown Aspen.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Room was excellent. Located close to everything in downtown Aspen.
Cons: Elevator is kind of small and underground parking is a little tight, but convenient.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Price was very reasonable, too. Wish we would have planned to stay a couple more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen in Fall colors

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Our stay at Aspen Square was pleasant in the heart of Aspen. The pool and hot tub were a great ending to walking the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil P.from Glastonbury, CT

Right in the heart of downtown Aspen

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the cleanliness and convenience of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel. It is located in the heart of downtown Aspen, with restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores with steps of the hotel. The fireplace was a nice touch, with plenty of wood readily available. A shout out to the concierge staff - they were great and their advice was spot on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Loved Aspen Square Condo

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great property located in the heart of Aspen. These are condos so each unit is decorated uniquely. Mine had a wonderful western/indian theme but not too overdone. Good size for a studio. What I really liked... There's a full kitchen well stocked with dishes, utensils and pots/pans... Also - the grocery store is one block down - excessively convenient. And the appliances were wonderful - including the full size frig. Nice wood burning fireplace complete with wood provided. And I loved my deck that looked over the mountains across the town of Aspen. Wonderful place to have a glass of wine. The one thing I would change would be the linens for the bed. I didn't have a spare blanket - and could have used one. Also not ultra soft and comfy - more functional. Towels and bathrobe were great. Regarding service - the people who work there couldn't be nicer and more helpful. Extremely warm. Housekeeping did a nice job and cleaned my dishes each day. Regarding amenities - loved the pool and hot tub area. Nice sunshine most of the day. The fitness center has all the items you need, but I really didn't like it. It's in small cinderblock underground rooms with no natural light and low ceilings. I actually went to the Limelight and used their gym instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Aspen

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the heart of the town of Aspen, situated right next to the Gondola and ski slopes. It is close to restaurants, shops, bus terminal, museum, super market. The staff is phenomenal and very helpful, with all sorts of advice on what to do and see. They know all the hiking trails very well. Our room was a spacious studio, with a fully equipped kitchen (pots and pans, everything!), nicely decorated and with a small balcony overlooking the inner courtyard and pool, with a beautiful view of Aspen mountain. Very quiet. The hotel offers parking on the premises (underground or outside), fitness center, laundry, hot tubs. All in all, great hotel and service. One can enjoy the independence a studio/small condo offers with the added value of hotel room service.