Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, Colorado

Great value, great staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Stayed at the Days Inn to ski Aspen. The price was very reasonable, and since the roads were dry, the commute to Aspen was easy, too. The continental breakfast was quite fine, too. Best was the helpful staff, who helped out with forgotten toothbrushes, and after we checked out and called them about a forgotten item, they immediately went and looked for it in the room. (We found it later - packed after all).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our hotel stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean smelling room
Cons: better spacing in shower and toilet area
Location: 20 minutes from Aspen and Buttermilk ski areas, couldn't afford to eat out. There was a really nice running/hiking road/trail just across the highway
I appreciated having a microwave and frig in our room. I was able to bring dinner with us and feed my very picky eater dinner without having to go to a restaurant only to through away food he refuses to eat. The best part was the room we stayed in smelled fresh. We stayed here two weeks prior and our room stunk like maybe stale cigarettes? Not sure what the smell was, but it was fresh this time. I was dreading that! Also, there is a 1/2 inch space between the door to the toilet and shower, which made it difficult to go in to use the facilities and close the door. I'm glad I'm not a large or over weight person, might not be comfortable to someone like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel, there was a very rude front desk woman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernal, UT

I have never seen such a tiny bathroom.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Ease of access.
Location: The diner across the street is excellent.
I got a good nights rest which is all I was after. Found the room temperature difficult to regulate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CO

Clean, convenient, and economical near Aspen.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location and room rate.
Cons: Room was very cold when we first walked in.
Location: close to Aspen and Glenwood Springs. Skiing in winter. Hiking in summer.
Just had a short one night stay. Front desk associates were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and unexpectedly large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Prescott

Noisy Motel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overpriced and noisy!!! They had a group of H.S. students staying there who banged their doors until about midnight and the staff wouldn't do anything about it. Also listened to the baby crying in the next room most of the night, the walls are thin and don't knock out any noise. Complained to the mgr. the next day and got a tepid response. I don't recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Aspen tour

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room space, SPA
Cons: Long waiting time for SPA. Water temp in the SPA and bathroom were not great.
Location: Not much to do near by, but strategically located between Glenwood and Aspen. Have lots of natural beauty around.
I checked out with sweet memories. Roaring Fork river + mountain in the backyard was really amazing view. Wish to go and stay at this place one more time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice folks. Good people. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzannefrom Carbondale,Colorado

Excellent employees and owners, (see below)

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
DEBBIE & LINDA were friendly, helpful, and professional behind the"desk". And, the 3 brothers that own the place were visible, "there","present" at all times, and also friendly, helpful, and attentive at allo times.