Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor quality for price you pay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had been traveling thru Colorado and Utah for 5 days and have stayed at hotels 1/2 this price that were top notch compared to this. A non smoking room with acoustic ceiling that reeked of smoke, old looking bedding, etc. It served it's purpose with a place for us to lay our heads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Good Alternative to High Priced Aspen

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We were attending an event in Aspen. This hotel is about 30 miles away and more reasonably priced than most in Aspen. The hotel is well maintained with only negatives being a slow sink drain and very small low toilet - hard for seniors with old knees. Breakfast dining area spacious, and breakfast was adequate, but nothing spectacular. Front desk folks most helpful. We'd stay again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

By far the best value for the buck!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This motel is centrally located to all of the Roaring Fork Valley. It is clean, comfortable, and priced just right. The breakfast in the morning is good (hello hot oatmeal!) and most of the rooms overlook the river in the back. I would highly recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Staff all very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Incredible hiking, biking and water activities among other things. Good for all ages.
Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Had storage space for my bike. Rooms clean, comfortable with refrigerators and microwave. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bill from 11787

ski trip

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelent trip for skiing aspen highlands and snowmass
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visiting family

Nice hotel. Close to downtown.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Stayed for 4 days while visiting family. Room was small, though we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel. It kind of served as our home base. Easy to get to off the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

No frills accommodations but clean.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to ski resorts. Right along the river and close to the highway.
Cons: Needs some character. Very boring decor.
Location: Town of Carbondale has some local flavor
TV remote would not work but staff tried to make things right. Continental breakfast was boring. Overall fine for the price. Beats high prices up valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and very pleased to help in any way they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Thomas from Denver

Affordable alternative for Aspen/Glenwood visits

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had passes to the Aspen Ski Areas for one day, and needed affordable accommodations in the vicinity. Although the Days Inn is located in Carbondale which is 30 plus miles from Aspen, the cost per night was reasonable, the room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the local bus service, parked our car in a free shuttle lot and rode the bus to Snowmass, where we used the low cost lockers to store our gear. We had a great day skiing and we were not inconvenienced by our choices.