Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Quito, Ecuador

Great hotel near Aspen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room was pretty neat and confortable, pillows are great
Cons: Breakfast. It is a plus that it offers a breakfast but it could be a little more fresh.
Location: It is really close the Main Street, White Pizza House to eat, great breweries around
It was a great choice for us, we were looking for a hotel near Aspen but not as expensive as one in Aspen. We had a car so it was easy for us to get anywhere with the snow storm, but on normal conditions, it is OK for walk to places. The staff at reception totally lovely and welcoming. We will return our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Colorado Springs

Clean and roomy...great value for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay here every time we visit our daughter in Carbondale. It's always clean and there's always lemon water and fruit in the lobby. It's a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Boulder, CO

Good stop on way to Aspen

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here overnight before a day at Aspen. It's about 45 minutes to get to Aspen from Carbondale. Hotel staff was friendly, rooms and lobby were clean, and the breakfast was hot. Overall it was a perfect for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Denver

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place near Aspen to stay. Clean, decent place. Everyone was friendly, breakfast was the basic stuff, but plentiful and on time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arashfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Very nice for economy hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Exceeded expectations. It may not be the biggest or fanciest hotel. But as far as economy hotels go it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luciusfrom New York, NY

Good choice for going to ski in Aspen

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and I did not have any issues with the room. There isn't much in the neighborhood in terms of restaurants or things to do, but I was going to Aspen anyway, so this was a way-station on the drive from Denver to Aspen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefferyfrom Washington DC

Just fine

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn does the basics well. Room, bed, bathroom are all fine. Breakfast is included, but lackluster. The coffee is not to my taste, but there is Boomerang not far away and another nice coffee shop downtown. The hotel is convenient to the highway. There is a nice restaurant across the street - Goat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Eagle, CO

Nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this Comfort Inn for 3 nights. Great service! The rooms were all re-done in 2014. Would stay there again.