Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Quito, Ecuador

Great hotel near Aspen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room was pretty neat and confortable, pillows are great
Cons: Breakfast. It is a plus that it offers a breakfast but it could be a little more fresh.
Location: It is really close the Main Street, White Pizza House to eat, great breweries around
It was a great choice for us, we were looking for a hotel near Aspen but not as expensive as one in Aspen. We had a car so it was easy for us to get anywhere with the snow storm, but on normal conditions, it is OK for walk to places. The staff at reception totally lovely and welcoming. We will return our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Very nice for economy hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Exceeded expectations. It may not be the biggest or fanciest hotel. But as far as economy hotels go it was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefferyfrom Washington DC

Just fine

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn does the basics well. Room, bed, bathroom are all fine. Breakfast is included, but lackluster. The coffee is not to my taste, but there is Boomerang not far away and another nice coffee shop downtown. The hotel is convenient to the highway. There is a nice restaurant across the street - Goat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Eagle, CO

Nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this Comfort Inn for 3 nights. Great service! The rooms were all re-done in 2014. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuelfrom Arizona

Convenient hotel to aspen!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good and pretty comfortable. Convenient & near to aspen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton CA

Great value for the Aspen CO area

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: It is very close to Aspen Ski resorts. It is about 20 miles from Snowmass Ski Resort, and about 30 miles from Aspen.
If you are looking for a very clean hotel with clean rooms around the Aspen area without paying the outrages prices of the Aspen resorts, this is the place to stay. The hotel is conveniently located about 20 miles from the Aspen Ski resorts and about 30 miles from Aspen. The hotel was very clean as well as the rooms. The staff is extremely friendly and ready to help. This was my first time visiting the area with my family, and our primary reason for the trip was to go skiing at Aspen's ski resorts. This place was excellent, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dieterfrom Ridgefield, CT

short 2-day stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
price was good, very nice service, all very helpfull. No complains, room wa good, all modern and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Jackson

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were awesome. We are dog people traveling with our two buddies. They made us all feel welcome with a special pet letter and doggie treats. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The carpets were a little dingy, but considering we had dogs it was not a problem. Nice linens on the bed, close to downtown and fishing which was a huge plus for us. Great walking paths to the river. Wonderful amenities that were updated, clean and worked! Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. The complimentary breakfast was yummy and well presented.