Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was a great find on a recent trip to the Aspen area. I am used to staying in 4 and 5 star hotels, but my son and I where doing some fly fishing and backpacking in the area and just needed a clean and quiet place to stay for a few days before we hit the trails. The Hotel looks fairly new or newly renovated and only has 2 floors. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is average comp food, nothing special. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are trying to save some money while staying close to Aspen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent everything was perfect Clean comfortable great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas from Goslar

TOP

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Viel mehr geht nicht!! TOP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Fort collins

Easy place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient place to be near family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Carbondale Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, very friendly with all the amenities you could need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no elevator

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator. Had to carry everything up the stairs. Other then that it was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from Steamboat Springs, CO

Friendly staff and cozy rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely stay at this hotel again - the ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable - the beds were very cozy with a choice of pillows and the bathroom was clean and a good size. The location felt like it was in a neighborhood and there were chairs and tables around the yard and it made it feel like you were staying in a friend's house. Warm cookies greeted us too. The breakfast was your standard free breakfast fare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadine from Houston

No Hot Water

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hello, I would have gave the hotel a good rating, but we did not have hot water for 2 days, the water was lump warm and when I arrived at the hotel, they indicated they had plumbing problem and the water was off. Nadine Gonsales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Great hotel near Aspen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room was pretty neat and confortable, pillows are great
Cons: Breakfast. It is a plus that it offers a breakfast but it could be a little more fresh.
Location: It is really close the Main Street, White Pizza House to eat, great breweries around
It was a great choice for us, we were looking for a hotel near Aspen but not as expensive as one in Aspen. We had a car so it was easy for us to get anywhere with the snow storm, but on normal conditions, it is OK for walk to places. The staff at reception totally lovely and welcoming. We will return our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Colorado Springs

Clean and roomy...great value for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here every time we visit our daughter in Carbondale. It's always clean and there's always lemon water and fruit in the lobby. It's a great value for the price.