Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Royal Oak, MI

Great hotel, near festival, wonderful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: their employees - very nice, friendly, courteous
Location: close, although we did have to walk a few more blocks. But it was worth it since the employees are so nice
staff bent over backwards to help us. Gave us map showing best eateries; helped us find the "alternative" route so that we didn't have to go through the mountain pass AGAIN. all in all, a comfortable, clean room; great breakfast food; and great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver co

Nice Pl close to downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Air conditioning unit was too loud in the room looks like it was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody

Well maintained older building

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice linens, comfy bed, great private balconies or patios. The location is perfect, it is next to two parks at the edge of busy downtown, easy short walk to restaraunts and all that's happening, but just inside the quiet residential area for relaxing. It's an older building, but the rooms are nicely updated for a clean modern feel. My only complaint is I ended up in a room below a private spa deck room and when they turned that on after 10pm I about jumped out of bed thinking the ceiling was falling in. I was mostly disappointed they didn't warn me or have a rule for only using it before 10. I'd stay again, but would request a room not under a spa tub deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Dallas, Texas

Comfortable hotel that felt like home

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We totally enjoyed our experience at Hotel Aspen. Anna was a delight at the front desk. We utilized the adirondack chairs outside our room facing the beautiful aspens to have a glass of wine or two. After a rigorous hike to Hanging Lake outside of Glenwood Springs we ordered Thai food to go and used the tables and chairs to have a relaxing dinner next to the hotel in the grass. We would recommend this place to anyone because we felt very comfortable....like we were home...except we were in beautiful Aspen in the Spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by missdulcemia from Colorado

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette area with the sink, fridge, and microwave.
Cons: Fix the faucet plumbing on the sink in room 220.
I found the bed to be extremely comfortable. The room was tidy, neat, and pretty to look at. The faucet in the kitchenette area was fitted poorly (to close to the rim of the sink) and led to flooding on the counter when it was used. I ended up washing my items in the bathroom sink so I wouldn't have a mess. Otherwise, every staff member was kind and friendly. I appreciated the free internet access and bike rental too. It was located close to town and in a very nice area. I felt safe. The breakfast spread was nice and the seating area was very pleasant. I would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from nottingham, UK

Great. Place and town location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, location, and breakfast was fine as well.
Cons: Zero
Location: See above
This was the friendliest and all around best hotel we've stayed in our RoadTrip so far (involves four other hotels). Staff great. Location great for eateries and some bars. We were almost tempted to stay over - but the pull of The Arches was too great (we had waited years to come and see them).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and clean hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: online
Location: hoel was cenrally located.
The staff was very polite and friendly.Breakfast served was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tricia from Bristol, England

great location with 'wow' views

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable rooms - m'wave, fridge, coffee maker Use of dining room/lounge all day with free coffee, juices Good outdoor pool area Staff
Cons: Noise from hot tubs on 3rd floor rooms, and from air-conditioning units generally.
Location: Great position on main street, within easy walking distance of mountain and river walks, great restaurants and shops, ski-slopes, cinema, live music .
Loved this place as it is not built up at all and ,along with the people, feels'real' - unlike nearby Vaill which is like a Disneyfied ski resort. Relaxing, yet plenty to do and the views just get better as you follow the easy to walk/climb trails. Great place for summer and winter visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Columbus Ohio

Good choice

Posted May 28, 2014
The breakfast buffet was wonderful and free, which was a plus because of the high cost of restaurants in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. I made the trip with my college age son and we both enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
A very good place to stay in. The staff are great but hard to reach by the phone !