Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW

Comfortable and very convienient

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Smaller hotel which was very convenient and served fantastic food. Particularly enjoyed the substantial food served at Happy Hour this wads great opportunity to meet people and share the days experience on the mountain. bus to slopes right out side door. Staff very helpful and friendly, nice family atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom veracruz

Buena atención

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Las habitaciones están muy cómodas y el personal muy atento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Friendly reception staff, great location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Rooms had 2 queen comfy beds & big enough for family of 4 with 2 girls aged 13 & 10. Great location within walking distance to Aspen town centre. Right in front of bus stops for shuttles to ski mountains. Après ski was very good too. Staff at front desk extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Transfers to and from adorn airport a great bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, IL

Great value in the most expensive ski town in CO

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, close to downtown Aspen, multiple bus stops literally in front, providing free access to all four mountains. No need for a car in this town.
Cons: Out door pool was open, but probably only for a polar bear, or Norse man, bit cool. Hot tub made up for it.
Location: On the main drag, easy walk to downtown, close to Hotel Jerome if you want to splurge at the J Bar for a drink or Carl's Pharmacy for just a six-pack.
Clean efficient rooms, bathroom nicely appointed but tight space, beds were very comfortable, with new TV. Breakfast and après ski are included, super convenient if you want to save money and hit the slopes with a full stomach and catch first chair. Again, for the price, location is very convenient to downtown Aspen restaurants, bars and shopping all within walking distance. Kerry the manager who checked us in was extremely pleasant and helpful. They room has an outer enclosed porch area that sprang a ceiling leak while we were there, didn't affect the room, but they voluntarily offered us another suite to stay in our last night. Overall a great stay, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice room in the most expensive ski town in CO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Value, Friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was a hot breakfast a big variety. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hot tub was very nice after skiing.
Location: Bus stop to ski resorts right outside hotel door , very convenient.
Every morning a nice buffet of hot fresh food was laid out complete with eggs, pancakes, fruit etc. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable which was a pleasant surprise. The airport was snowed out and we had to be bussed in and I had to return to check on my missing luggage. The hotel was kind enough to run me out there to see what was up directly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Comfort and great location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very helpful staff, comfortable accommodations in the heart of Aspen. Beautiful view from comfortable breakfast area. Nice pool area. I will happily book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to Aspen mountain.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Free breakfast, Free wifi and free airport transfers. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The breakfast was great. The staff was pleasant and we were checked in quickly. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathewfrom Colorado

Aspen Styling

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy two block walk to endless dining and shopping. Super clean and friendly, it was all more than I needed. Reasonable rates make for a good excuse to visit Aspen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom COS

Less than stellar for Aspen

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a quick weekend trip. After driving hours to get to Aspen through the snow, we were a little let down. The photographer did a great job of taking photos as they do not reflect the hotel at all. One thing that people failed to say on the reviews is that all of the doors face the outside so you have to bundle up to get to the pool. On the second day that we were there, our key didn’t work, had to get it re-keyed. Staff was helpful for the brief moments we had interaction with them. Breakfast was less than stellar, but it worked. Bed was like a lumpy pillow, and there was hardly any water pressure when taking a shower. Felt like I was standing in the rain. We got a decent rate, but I had different expectations especially in Aspen. We wont be back!