Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

First trip to Aspen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The Jerome absolutely 'made' our trip to Aspen not just fun and enjoyable but memorable and delightful. The place itself is really unique. Themed bar 'the Library' and super fun bar the J Bar had terrific food and drinks. The room was the basic room with king bed but was huge by comparison to a normal hotel room. Bathroom with double sinks and long countertop, full bathtub and oversized shower. Service at the hotel is really what sets it apart. We would definitely return there. We dined at the Little Nell and thought it was also really terrific, but the overall atmosphere of the Jerome is more to our liking. We were delighted with our pick of the Jerome. The fact that it is an Auberge property made us hope for a phenomenal experience and we thought it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock PA

Top notch...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great customer service. .Wonderful friendly, very capable staff. Great old historic building...comfortable rooms. All the crazies are in Aspen and most of them pass through this hotel... enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Denver

Beautifully appointed hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easily my favourite in Aspen!! Room was luxurious and comfortable, the onsite restaurant/bars are really fantastic and the service couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

aspen hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: it was absolutely fabulous. nothing but the best. i'm not a skier but went with a friend and had a great time even though i did not ski. loved it.
Cons: nothing
Location: skiing, skiing and more skiing but shopping and restaurants are great. i think summer would be awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zenman from Orange, CA

Amazing Aspen

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Historic, luxurious, friendly, comfortable.
Cons: Complimentary champagne for our honeymoon would have been a nice touch, which I've received before at other 4-5 star hotels for special occasions.
Location: Shopping, hiking, music, winter sports.
My wife and I went to Aspen in the off season for our mini-honeymoon after being married the previous weekend in Laguna Beach. Neither of us had been to Aspen before and immediately fell in love with the town and the Rockies. The Hotel Jerome made a fantastic base camp for our adventures (exploring, hiking, shopping) and our nothings. The hotel has incredible character, the bar next door is fun and the breakfast is delicious. The rooms are historic, the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are luxurious and the detail is beautiful (my wife is an interior designer and she was impressed). The staff perfectly balances the "how may we serve you attitude" with " giving you your space" ... and yes, they call you by name. We look forward to coming back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah from Boston

God is in the details

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The design thoughtfulness and excellence set the stage for an amazing stay. The historic landmark exterior played as a wonderful foil to the outstanding design details inside. The references to the West were subtle and substantive, the playful mix of art, sculpture and pieces with patina lent a chic character to the room, the salon, the bar- everywhere. And every staff person conducted themselves with friendly professionalism, going the extra mile every time. Beyond fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous from Scottsdale

weekend stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: employees not sure what time the menu changes in hotel restaurants- breakfast to lunch
Location: shop, eat, gondola access
superb in every way... great entertainment in lounge, helpful employees, lovely accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Aspen

Posted Oct 6, 2013
This fantastic hotel right in the center of Aspen made us feel welcome from the moment we pulled up to the curb. The d├ęcor is beautiful--love the light fixtures. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive, yet respect guests who wish for less attention. The historic hotel has been refurbished with great taste and attention to every detail. It's an easy walk to any of the great restaurants nearby, and the Rio Grande Trail is steps away for a wonderful run, bike or stroll. My only slight quibbles: lighting at check-in desk is too dim for reading or writing. There is some sound transfer to rooms from bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve B from Denver

Awesome!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
All I can say is WOW! Staff was polite and professional, from the first second we arrived out front, till we checked out the next morning. Location is prime, blocks away from everything Aspen has to offer. They just did a complete renovation of the hotel and it is GREAT! If in Aspen, don't look any further than the Hotel Jerome.