Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bill from siddons

GREAT small hotel with classic feel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing breakfasts included, nice hot tub, great lobby and library, fair price and lovely service all around. Boot and ski lockers turn down service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Apinya Kramer from Aspen, CO

Disappointed in Aspen

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our first impression once we entered the hotel was fabulous. From the outside the hotel, we were not impressed. We settled down for the evening around 10 pm only to be awakened at 11 pm to a party in the bar. There was a large group of people singing to loud music performed with the piano and a trumpet. This went on until midnight. There was no one at the front desk to contact to stop the noise. The next morning we went to the complimentary breakfast only to endure a 45 minute wait for delivery of our food. The waiter sat us and then forgot about us. He waited on other couples sat down after us. He did not come back to the table to check on us. We had to ask to get the coffee we previously ordered. After breakfast we addressed the noise and poor service with the front desk. She informed us she would inform the manager. We would not recommend your hotel based on what happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Alameda, CA

A Nice Hotel in the Heart of Aspen

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The website of the Hotel described itself this way - Surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains in the heart of Aspen, Colorado the award-winning Hotel Lenado welcomes guests with distinctive architecture, country elegance & personalized service. My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found these descriptions to be factual. In the first night, we could not get a table at the White House, a top rated restaurant in town and about entering a more expensive restaurant right around the corner; I bumped into a middle aged tall guy. He said, “May I help you?” I told him our decision on where to have dinner. He advised us not to have dinner here because the food was overpriced. I explained to him that my significant-half deserves something better sometime disregarding the price. Then, he added that next time staying at the Hotel Lenado, a hotel with good rooms at a reasonable price. He approved where we were staying for the night. Thank you. Peter. 10/11/2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babaloo78 from Denver

Weekend trip to Aspen.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Cozy, family feel. Very clean and the employees were very courteous and professional.
Cons: The wait time for breakfast. Service could be a little faster. But is just a couple of people working the restaurant so is understandable.
Location: Hotel is steps away from Aspen ski lifts and Gongola. you can walk to downtown shops and hiking trails.
First time visiting Aspen and the Maroon Bell's area. Everything went just as planned. Very pleasant little town and you cannot beat the mountain beautiful views. We had a great time and our hotel stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo Ann from Colorado Springs, CO

A cozy and "warm feeling" type of small hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Cozy and close to attractions. Breakfast was "homemade" and very good.
Cons: No problems with anything...
Location: Very close (easy walking distance) to downtown Aspen but was still quiet. Close to lifts if you want to ski.
Location was wonderful. Close to downtown and major attractions. Staff was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was really nice. I would stay there again. I went to view the changing leaves but it would also be great for skiiers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice, especially breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2013
The rooms were small but not too small. The staff were great and the breakfast area and staff were excellent. We especially enjoyed the small breakfast area which was very beautiful. Our favorite place to stay in Colorado. somewhat expensive but worth it. Everything in Aspen is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GP from Minnesota

Of the best values in Aspen

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Staff were very friendly and attentive. For the price, I'd argue this is of the best values in town. Great location only a block away from the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the thick of fun

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: clean service friendly
Location: downtown area but still quiet and peaceful, beautiful park next to building
small town feel, comfortable great service above and beyond pet friendly