Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Our stay was like being in a bed and breakfast. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, and privacy.
Location: Walking distance to all of the shopping, restaurants, and the Aspen mountain gondola.
Wonderful little gem. Not crowded with idiots, and the complimentary breakfast is amazing! Walk everywhere or catch the bus to Buttermilk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bev from london

friendly charming hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: friendliness, welcoming, hugely comfortable and intimate.
Cons: noisy plumbing and shower taps difficult to control water temperature.
Location: excellent location for access to all amenities.
i was hugely impressed from the moment i arrived till checkout with the warmth and friendliness of the lenado hotel. everyone was very helpful and the room was excellent and hugely comfortable. the plumbing was a bit noisy but what can one expect in an old building with great character. i had a wonderful stay and highly recommend the lenado to enhance a great aspen experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHF from Brooklyn NY

Great place!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It was cozy, clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Love the fireplace in the front room. Breakfast was delicious as well. We will definitely look no further next time we stay in Aspen and just book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly66 from Houston

Excellent boutique hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts Location Friendly service
Cons: $3 surcharge for breakfast every day was a irritating as we had paid for B&B but we didnt begrudge the Chef this as food ex and he worked very hard.
Location: Hotel is on the transportation route to resorts Aspen town centre 5 mins walk
Fantastic experience from the time we arrived. All the staff were very friendly and if we had any problems they were sorted immediately. Rooms very comfortable and large wardrobes were great especially for all ski wear. Breakfasts were absolutely superb. Chef Kyle does wonders in quite a small kitchen. Each room has its own locker in the foyer to store boots safely. Bus stop to the various resorts is 2 mins away so no need to drive anywhere. An array of excellent restaurants are 3-6 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bill from siddons

GREAT small hotel with classic feel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing breakfasts included, nice hot tub, great lobby and library, fair price and lovely service all around. Boot and ski lockers turn down service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Alameda, CA

A Nice Hotel in the Heart of Aspen

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The website of the Hotel described itself this way - Surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains in the heart of Aspen, Colorado the award-winning Hotel Lenado welcomes guests with distinctive architecture, country elegance & personalized service. My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found these descriptions to be factual. In the first night, we could not get a table at the White House, a top rated restaurant in town and about entering a more expensive restaurant right around the corner; I bumped into a middle aged tall guy. He said, “May I help you?” I told him our decision on where to have dinner. He advised us not to have dinner here because the food was overpriced. I explained to him that my significant-half deserves something better sometime disregarding the price. Then, he added that next time staying at the Hotel Lenado, a hotel with good rooms at a reasonable price. He approved where we were staying for the night. Thank you. Peter. 10/11/2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babaloo78 from Denver

Weekend trip to Aspen.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Cozy, family feel. Very clean and the employees were very courteous and professional.
Cons: The wait time for breakfast. Service could be a little faster. But is just a couple of people working the restaurant so is understandable.
Location: Hotel is steps away from Aspen ski lifts and Gongola. you can walk to downtown shops and hiking trails.
First time visiting Aspen and the Maroon Bell's area. Everything went just as planned. Very pleasant little town and you cannot beat the mountain beautiful views. We had a great time and our hotel stay was great.