Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice hotel in Aspen that is centrally located and includes breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle rock, colorado

European lodge style with patio overlooking park

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: WaitErin in cafe was not polite. Asked for toast three times over 30 minutes. Said he was unable to cut fruit or provide it on menu.
Location: One block from everything!
European lodge style with patio overlooking beautiful park. Log cabin decor, very cozy. Full bed style room was snug but opened onto wonderful patio with table and flowers. Staff at front desk was above average helpful. Wait staff not so much. Bathroom was old fashioned. Cur, but could stand shower update. Absolutely lovely hotel otherwise, I one block from everything. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent experience. Super location in Aspen. Great breakfast and a beautiful facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovated boutique hotel, great breakfast, attentive service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Belo Horizonte

Superou expectativas

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Após ler tantos elogios ao hotel no site, nossa expectativa era elevada. Foi superada: o hotel é excelente, cumpre tudo que promete, o pessoal é excepcionalmente atencioso e o café da manhã fabuloso (como viajamos no verão, não tivemos qualquer problema com filas ou excesso de gente no café da manhã...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a real gem. Very charming and romantic with a European feel. It's in an excellent location and the staff is on top of it. The complimentar appetizers were delicious at happy hour and my husband and I loved the free breakfast the next morning. We also brought our dog and the hotel was very accommodating. I'm sad to see this hotel go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe I'd come back in a pinch

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff seemed super nice, but they weren't around much! Called from the airport & got no answer after 40 rings. The humidifier didn't work so I called the front desk at 9:30 but they were gone for the night. Breakfast left me very hungry after i finished it, and it's possible that I may never have had greasiest eggs. BUT, the room was comfy and quiet, and the bed was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Aspen, charming hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location, room, pet-friendly, beautiful balconies, breakfast
Cons: Better staffed kitchen for breakfast, see above
We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary in Aspen at Hotel Lenado. The location is ideal - walking distance to everything. The room was very comfortable with perks like luxurious robes and lighted vanity inside standing closet/wardrobe with mirror and outlet/hair dryer so someone can get ready in the room while the other person is showering. We LOVED sitting on the balcony every evening and drinking wine and complimentary apps. We also really enjoyed bringing our dog:) Note: breakfast is great, but it's just one guy in the kitchen so it gets really backed up between 8-9 am. If you're planning on an early hike I recommend being the first at breakfast at 7:30 am.