Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Wonderful staff!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were well equipped, comfortable, and clean.
Cons: There should be glasses in the bathrooms. Breakfast could have more choices, including muffins, coffee cakes, etc.
Location: The trails throughout Aspen were perfect. We walked the Rio Grande Trail and Cemetery Lane. We also drove to Independence Pass and hiked.
From Gabriel helping us find the hotel when we were lost to Sheri assisting us with places to eat and things to do, our stay at the Hyatt Aspen was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, BC

Central in Aspen,one block from ski gondola.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Decor and staff.
Location: Skiing relatively close.
We rented a room, and it was relatively small, and very dark, you had to have lights on all day. We were basicaly on the side road as well.... Well appointed and very nicely decorated, clean. Bed was way too soft for my liking, but some other people may love it. No BBC news?! Used their gym, which was small but very nice, so was the pool, but not overly clean, in fact they do not have any facility to take a shower before entering? Excellent staff, personable and helpfull. Adequate "free" breakfast with fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ABQ NM

Exceeded all my expectations!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Aspen was beautiful and this hotel complimented our experience. Friendly staff and well appointed studio suite. Perfect location .,, 1 block from shopping and dining - yet tucked away from walking traffic. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely return. I do think it somewhat unfair to charge a full facility fee if not all of the facilities are usable during a stay. The manager and the concierge were particularly friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clintonfrom Denver, CO

Great place for a long weekend.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations, very clean and perfect location. However, night #1 wasn't great - some loud buzzing sound every 2 minutes that really affected our sleep. The gave us a new room in the AM, and everything was great after that. Only other issue is the "small fee" for valet comes out to $25 a night - not a huge deal, and about what we expected - but it would be nice from them to disclose that up front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Aspen

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything : Location , service etc
Excellent staff and very helpful in every way throughout our stay.. The concierge was absolutely amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. super nice staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff bent over backwards to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was awesome from the moment we pulled up to the front door. The Valet service was excellent We brought our mountain bikes. They kindly stored our bikes and the valet (Michael ) patiently gave us directions for a fabulous bike ride from Aspen to Snowmass. We needed an early check-in and it was no problem The Hyatt is as good as it gets We will be back to enjoy another spectacular getaway at the Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marc N.from Miami, FL

Aspen at its Best!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Property, Friendly Staff, Perfect Location, my room view was amazing!