Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Buttermilk mountain right outside back door.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Terrible pillows - king pillows in queen pillowcases. Also, the stiffest, scratchiest sheets ever.
Location: Aspen. Need I say more?
Hotel undergoing renovations, so hard to get a real feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They do have a shuttle service into downtown Aspen.
Cons: They should not charge anywhere near premium rates for this place in its current condition. It is simply an old mountain motel and looks as such.
Location: There is a ski lift and a bunny hill nearby. If you are interested in anything other than this, you will need to take a shuttle into town.
We were really disappointed and depressed upon arriving at this hotel. The place is under construction/repair and should not be advertised as a full service hotel. Nothing was available but a dark room with a popcorn ceiling. This place was probably built in the 1960"s and is in desperate need of a facelift. The 'desk' consisted of a single individual who seemed very unconcerned and, actually, inhospitable. They have over 150 rooms and a single elevator. There are only two floors and you can ascend and descend using stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok. Under construction. The pictures on Hotels.com are not of the current condition of the hotel. The pictures look great and I am sure it will be nice when done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Longs Peak from Denver

decent hotel - but undergoing rennovations

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
its a decent hotel with good rooms but their main lobby is undergoing repairs so they dont offer any breakfast and has some noise element so keep that in mind while you book
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Cheapest place in Aspen for a reason

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Longer shower curtains?! Hot water
Location: We ran a very nice marathon
No dining due to construction. Water was dripping out of the light fixture in the bathroom. We were told someone would come fix it because there were no other rooms, but they never did. By the morning the ceiling plaster had fallen in! We were told we could have late check out but when we came back they had already de-activated our keys. Told we could use their "steam room" showers before we left - they were ice cold! They told us they would take us to our 6:00 am marathon start in the shuttle but the shuttle driver didn't show up to work. The desk clerk ended up leaving the hotel unattended to drive us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Dallas

Good for the bang.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown Aspen, Big size room, good price, renovated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but not within walking distance

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with nice accommodations. Currently undergoing major renovations which will only improve the experience. Unfortunately, not within walking distance of the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Wilmington NC

Ok for a night

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rates were better than downtown Aspen, but the hotel wasn't great. Under remodeling right now, checkin is in the hallway. Rooms are older and not great but the bed was comfortable. Noisy at Parkin lot level so maybe try back of the building. Had it been a 2 or more night stay I would have requested a new room or moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Aspen vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn was very clean, comfortable, affordable & convenient . No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Grafton

Good location-price versus downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but construction of lobby eliminates some conveniences you typically expect. No place to sit and read paper and watch TV or have a breakfast. Rooms were clean. Only 1 person working front desk made check in longer than expected.