Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Centrally located to downtown area right off highway. No traffic as it was off season and was pure bliss. Staff and cleanliness were top notch. Only down fall is the length of the king sized bed....a tad short for those over 5'10" but very comfortable nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great value for Aspen.
Cons: We were gone until 2:00 pm one day, and when we returned room service still had not cleaned our room, which was dissappointing.
Pros- Great job remodeling! Room was very comfortable and we had a great view. We have small children so the microwave, fridge and DVD player in the room was great! Cons- Room service did not clean our room one day which was dissappointing, and the distance to our room from the closest exit was quite a distance. Our room had a faint musty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Will never stay here again, period. I hate walking into a bathroom and seeing bugs in the tub and caulking everywhere. Not to mention the front staff was rude b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Great staff front desk and management

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel has been updated and really our two complaints were Bed-too soft, not lumpy just too soft to get comfortable on and we both had a hard time sleeping Noise-there was nothing to cancel out noise upstairs, in the bathroom. Thankfully there was a portable humidifier that we ran and it helped a wee bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CO

Perfect hotel for our needs.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Service was 5-star. Heated pool, jacuzzi, easy-going atmosphere, microwave and refrigerator in room. Clean, comfortable room.Comfortable beds.
Cons: painting the outside facing the ski mountain and fixing the hot tub. Jacuzzi worked great, but the hot tub is an eyesore.
Location: Location is 2 miles outside the town of Aspen, right next to the airport and Buttermilk mountain.
We went to the Inn at Aspen with our Lacrosse team during mud season. We were pleased to find out that the rooms had refrigerators and microwaves since the restaurant was closed. The hotel did not advertise the microwave or that they offer breakfast, but every morning of our stay, the lobby had espresso, coffee, donuts, fruit and yogurt for us. We had 14 boys staying and I only heard positive feedback from the families about their experience staying at the Inn at Aspen. What the hotel may lack as far as updates, management makes up for in service. The kids had such a great time in the heated pool and jacuzzi and the adults enjoyed the fire pit and newly renovated lobby area. They also have a free shuttle from the hotel to downtown Aspen which is very helpful. I will definitely be back to stay at the Inn at Aspen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Colorado

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and amenities were nice-outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
Location: Had youth lacrosse tournament so did not get into Aspen, but hotel was very close
Our boys played in the Aspen Lacrosse tournament and this hotel was recommended to us. The front office was very helpful and supportive to a house full of youth boys. They allowed us to use the outdoor pool, hot tub and gave us the lobby to host a team pizza party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay this time of year as it is the off season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: hot tub cleanliness
Queen beds were nice, though one bed had sheets that weren't the cleanest. Bathroom is small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, tiny bathroom. Old property

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Small rooms, tiny bathroom. Old property made to look new, but only skin deep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel muy bien ubicado.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: el desayuno (break fast)
Location: el lift está muy cerca, a unos pasos del hotel.
Nuestra estancia fue buy buena. la atención de personal fue muy buena, igual que sus intalaciones. Su ubicación es magnifica.