Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern and nice ambiance. The staff was polite, helpful and social.
Cons: Cant think of anything right now.
Location: Near Aspen. The hotel offers a shuttle to town we didn't use it but we will in future, it can be difficult to find parking.
Good experience, guess they are hosts to Xsports in early spring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean... But,

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The bathroom is so tiny and the toilet was broken. Someone came to fix it but, it was still broken. So were the closet doors. Getting food is a problem too. There is no room service, which is okay but, the restaraunt does not open until 5pm. We had plans in town later that day and just wanted to relax in our room and have some lunch. No go. The room was quite cold and the ac unit was fussy. We asked for extra blankets and they gave us extra towels and robes instead. We had a good laugh about that but, we will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen in July

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Bathroom had some mold growing, no fan for ventilation. Bed was comfy, great space to spread out. Very close to Aspen and Aspen Highlands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Clean room - above average finishes sim. to what you will see in a 4-5 star hotel and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Aspen, but without the Aspen prices

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby/lounge. Easy access to parking lot.
Cons: The little, pale red-pink sign wasn't very easy to see, navigating in from either side.
Nice to be so close to Aspen, and their shuttle service was very flexible. Made it so I didn't have to drive around and find parking myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Centrally located to downtown area right off highway. No traffic as it was off season and was pure bliss. Staff and cleanliness were top notch. Only down fall is the length of the king sized bed....a tad short for those over 5'10" but very comfortable nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great value for Aspen.
Cons: We were gone until 2:00 pm one day, and when we returned room service still had not cleaned our room, which was dissappointing.
Pros- Great job remodeling! Room was very comfortable and we had a great view. We have small children so the microwave, fridge and DVD player in the room was great! Cons- Room service did not clean our room one day which was dissappointing, and the distance to our room from the closest exit was quite a distance. Our room had a faint musty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Will never stay here again, period. I hate walking into a bathroom and seeing bugs in the tub and caulking everywhere. Not to mention the front staff was rude b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great staff front desk and management

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel has been updated and really our two complaints were Bed-too soft, not lumpy just too soft to get comfortable on and we both had a hard time sleeping Noise-there was nothing to cancel out noise upstairs, in the bathroom. Thankfully there was a portable humidifier that we ran and it helped a wee bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Perfect hotel for our needs.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Service was 5-star. Heated pool, jacuzzi, easy-going atmosphere, microwave and refrigerator in room. Clean, comfortable room.Comfortable beds.
Cons: painting the outside facing the ski mountain and fixing the hot tub. Jacuzzi worked great, but the hot tub is an eyesore.
Location: Location is 2 miles outside the town of Aspen, right next to the airport and Buttermilk mountain.
We went to the Inn at Aspen with our Lacrosse team during mud season. We were pleased to find out that the rooms had refrigerators and microwaves since the restaurant was closed. The hotel did not advertise the microwave or that they offer breakfast, but every morning of our stay, the lobby had espresso, coffee, donuts, fruit and yogurt for us. We had 14 boys staying and I only heard positive feedback from the families about their experience staying at the Inn at Aspen. What the hotel may lack as far as updates, management makes up for in service. The kids had such a great time in the heated pool and jacuzzi and the adults enjoyed the fire pit and newly renovated lobby area. They also have a free shuttle from the hotel to downtown Aspen which is very helpful. I will definitely be back to stay at the Inn at Aspen.