Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great time in lovely Aspen. The Limelight is fantastic-- very friendly, convenient and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great Location and very clean!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: the Breakfast and location
Cons: more shuttle runs to ski areas because you need to sign up early
Location: so close to all shops and you could easily walk to the Aspen mountain to ski lift if desired
Very nice Hotel with excellent HOT breakfast- there was something for everyone. Also, a great location which allows you to walk anywhere in Aspen within a few blocks. The hot tub and pool are OK, not that large but they were comfortable and nice large towels were provided. The shuttle service was great to the lifts, and also to other areas such as the airport. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay and we would absolutely stay again if we return to Aspen in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

The hotel staff and hotel itself were absolutely!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff and bar service
Cons: I would like to have a washer and dryer in the upper level suites/rooms, but they do have on site self serve laundry.
Location: The location is central to EVERYTHING! The bus transfer to the mountains, shops, dining and art galleries.
The driver at the airport, check-in , staff and room provided one of the most pleasurable hotel experiences we have had. Our flight was diverted and we tried five times to land on two other flights. On the fifth attempt we made it in 8 hours behind our scheduled arrival. Over 800 bags were trucked to the Aspen Airport and the hotel staff went out early the next morning to find and retrieve our luggage. Breakfast each morning was delicious and no request was declined during our entire stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new haven, ct

Excellent hotel all around

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, modern and clean hotel with great amenities
Location: Ski, ski ski!
From the location to the staff to the facilities to the breakfast, this hotel is top notch. Have stayed previously, and will stay again! Would recommend in unqualified fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malibu

Great Hotel, near to everything in town.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: Just the breakfast..
Location: The hotel is in the center of town near al the shops and many restaurants.
This is the third time we have had family staying in The Limelight Hotel and we love it. The staff are excellent and the lobby area is so appealing and welcoming with a huge fireplace and a large seating area to relax any time of day. A self service buffet breakfast is provided until 10am but the quality of the cooked food is not consistent and varies considerably from day to day. However, the scrambled egg is always over cooked and rock hard which is disappointing. Furthermore, in most hotels if breakfast is served until a certain hour, the food is usual left out for a few minutes before being cleared away, or at least until those sitting have finished. At the The Limelight Lodge however, at the exact hour of 10am, staff remove everything very quickly. It might be a little more friendly to not be quite so rigorous an inflexible about removing the food immediately. This is our only criticism as we love this hotel and it has a lot to offer from the courtesy pick up at the airport to the ski storage on site, the two outdoor hot tubs and swimming pool. The bedrooms are huge and all seem to have gorgeous views. The staff are welcoming,attentive and informative about restaurants etc... Make sure you use the humidifiers they provide in the room as they really help with the adjustment to the high altitude and dry air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RONIfrom Caratinga - MG

Excelente custo benefício!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cidade encantadora. Hotel muito bem localizado. Staff atencioso e bem preparado. Ficarei nele novamente com certeza. Bom café da manhã. Piscina aquecida imperdível.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caio Augustofrom São José dos Campos, Brasil

The Limelight is really nice and worthy!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very confortable, has a nice atmosphere and breakfast is a diferential, specially to start a nice day of Skiing. Staff is gentle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Great hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff. the location. All perfect.
Cons: Nothing really. The only thing that could be improved is if they paid me to stay there. LOL!! =)
Location: Restaurants within 5-10 mins. Supermarket about10-15 mins. Shopping within 5-10 mins. Really really really convenient.
By everything, I meant to Aspen town itself. A short 10 min jog across town to the market and most restaurants are within a brisk 5-10min walk. Extremely helpful staff and the morning breakfast is simple but totally enjoyable for all the days I was there. My daughter was not well during our stay and the staff helped arrange for a doctor to come visit since it was Sunday. They even arranged to have food picked up and delivered to my wife and daughter since what my daughter wanted to eat wasn't on their menu. Suffice to say, the staff at the Limelight went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Having laundry facilities is also a huge plus. My family and I will definitely stay here again when we are back in Aspen again next!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom California

Went for business could have stayed for fun!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel! Room was comfortable and the location is great.