Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Appealing hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and it was very pretty. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Get rid of the bedspreads.
Location: Great location. Short walk to everything.
The limelight was clean and pleasant with large rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The facility, the staff and the location
Location: It's Aspen! There's everything to do!
I've been to Aspen many times but this is the first time I've stayed at the Limelight. Location, location location... did I say it's in a great place? It's really centrally located close to everything. The rooms were great, well designed and comfortable. The facilities are top notch. The breakfast is included and is sumptuous. The staff couldn't be friendlier or nicer. The afternoon happy hours were relaxing with great entertainment and delicious fresh cooked fire oven pizza made right in front of you. Just all around a great facility, will definitely go back there next time I come to Aspen. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great experience, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Very small nitpick - if you're going to emphasize the 'green' nature of the hotel, please include or build in stoppers for the sinks to save water
Stayed for 2 days on a business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the bathroom a little more thoroughly.
Location: Close to everything
Although the cleanliness of the bathroom upon our arrival was a little lax, we loved this hotel. The location in Aspen is close to everything. The staff was great. Pretty expensive, but what isn't in Aspen? The breakfast included was great, but a little unorganized with different items at several locations. We've stayed there before and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place Elizabeth was Awesome!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great location, people and staff. Good Job! Had a great time. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Camper 13 from Hemphill, TX

Very nice/expensive hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This upscale hotel in Aspen is in walking distance of shops & dining. The staff was polite and helpful with our travel questions on the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel amenities were top notch including a great complimentary breakfast with free usage of bicycles. The only gripe was the LOUSY parking which was very hard to come by. Some of us commoners without private jets have to make do by driving here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcia from Charleston WV

Fabulous aspen

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and hotel were amazing. The breakfast was delicious The location was convenient. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Laid back, but professional. Loved free breakfast.
Cons: No out front bell hope working.
Location: Aspen was surprisingly friendly and the Maroon Bells is a beautiful area, recommend drive to Marble, Co for Jeep Tou and Bar B Que.
Overall good experience, there was a little issue with parking around hotel. Bought a on street pass from hotel, then told I couldn't park in those area's so we had to park in underground garage which was nice, but we may have been misled at first. Yes! We had to pay more for underground parking, but it worked out! Apparently they need two weeks to set up for Aspen's Wine and Food festival and you can not park around hotel for that time. Over all good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Outstanding value! Vsry nice amenities, Fantastic breakfast included, large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com