Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by spend more. from Canada

Not a lodge a Motel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very loud. Was awakened every night by partying and people outside the room. Also Aspen airport is a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good, tks!!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeeDee from Parker, CO

Nice hotel with up-to-date design

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Room design, location, happy hour+
Cons: More comfortable roll away bed
Location: The location is conveniently just a few blocks from downtown Aspen and right along the free bus route
Although the rooms are small and do not contain a microwave (just a refrigerator), the design elements inside make the room feel warm and cozy. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The hot breakfast and happy hour (with dinner) that are included are awesome and include a variety of hot/cold/fresh/homemade items. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and the location is conveniently just a few blocks from downtown Aspen and right along the free bus route. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Staff!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great with easy access to buses and restaurants.
Cons: The only negative aspect that we noticed was thin walls between rooms. Although, in our 1 week stay, there was only one time that this was a problem.
Location: Great location, buses to Snowmass across the street, but to Aspen at the door, although you can also walk to Aspen ski hill in 10 minutes or less.
We stayed at the Molly Gibson Lodge for one week at the beginning of January. We booked a King room and were glad that we had the extra space. The hotel provided breakfast and an apres ski meal. Both were good and very convenient. The hotel also offers free DVD movies for guests and has a good collection to choose from. Restaurants and shops are a short 5 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Boulder

Simple with nice touches

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second trip to Aspen and second stay at the Molly Gibson. It's not a 4 or 5 star but extremely nice, good food and drinks at breakfast buffet and after skiing (all included). The staff is helpful and room clean. We didn't use the pool or got tubs this time but they are heated. It's next to a lovely park and 5-10 mins walking from almost everything in the town. We didn't spend much time in the lodge but it was a great home base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
We loved our stay at Molly Gibson Lodge! Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, great apres ski buffet, clean, on walking distance from shops and restaurants. Would definitely go here again and recommend it to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from TN

Good value!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Molly Gibson Lodge. The location is convenient with walking distance to the restaurants and shops and the bus stop for the ski shuttles is just across the street. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Honeymoon Destination!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
From the moment my husband and I arrived in Aspen for our honeymoon we were taken great care of! Hotel Aspen offers a free shuttle service so we were picked up at the airport and taken straight to the hotel. The driver/Bell Man, Brad, was so helpful in recommending great places to eat and fun activities. He made us feel very welcomed. When we arrived at the hotel Bella at the front desk greeted us and gave us a map with all sorts of wonderful suggestions on dining and activities as well! Also, they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne that was waiting for us in our room which was a sweet and special addition. The room was super cute and very clean! We fell in love with the king size bed and cozy comforter. Also the jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the incredible snowy mountain view! During our whole stay Hotel Aspen took such great care of us. Even on the day we were already checked out our flight was delayed and they allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel and Brad drove us to a few places so we could grab a bite to eat, look around the town and pass the time. This is such a perfect destination. We went during off season where everything is more quiet and slows down and it was so great. We will, without a doubt, be back to Hotel Aspen on our next visit to Aspen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Honeymoon Destination!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
From the moment my husband and I arrived in Aspen for our honeymoon we were taken great care of! Hotel Aspen offers a free shuttle service so we were picked up at the airport and taken straight to the hotel. The driver/Bell Man, Brad, was so helpful in recommending great places to eat and fun activities. He made us feel very welcomed. When we arrived at the hotel Bella at the front desk greeted us and gave us a map with all sorts of wonderful suggestions on dining and activities as well! Also, they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne that was waiting for us in our room which was a sweet and special addition. The room was super cute and very clean! We fell in love with the king size bed and cozy comforter. Also the jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the incredible snowy mountain view! During our whole stay Hotel Aspen took such great care of us. Even on the day we were already checked out our flight was delayed and they allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel and Brad drove us to a few places so we could grab a bite to eat, look around the town and pass the time. This is such a perfect destination. We went during off season where everything is more quiet and slows down and it was so great. We will, without a doubt, be back to Hotel Aspen on our next visit to Aspen!