Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location and great breakfast at a reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts, wifi, comfort and value.
Cons: The parking garage could be tidied up a bit to look more presentable.
Location: Great base to explore Aspen town centre. Also handy for hiking trails, skiing in the season and travel out on the 82 to Independence Pass.
My wife and I wanted a cheap room from which to explore Aspen during late Sep and early Oct, and booked the economy room here. We found the room to be very comfortable with good internet connectivity, and the 24/7 free drinks and complimentary cookies in the lobby area were a nice touch. The staff behind the front desk were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay and the breakfasts were freshly made and very tasty. Overall we were very happy and felt that the economy room was excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

European style hotel , small but comfy rooms.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
They offer an excellent location, an outstanding breakfast, a heated pool. and a king size jacuzzi. Plus reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

retro and should have left if back there

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: would take a lot-didn't see any other rooms but ours was on life support- i'd say go full dnr.
Location: good locale- great town- came for the aspens
dingy, dark, damp-i think all the money for upkeep went into the breakfast- that was good!- otherwise room was pretty unappealing- noisy neighbors- too hot and humid- no a/c- found a fan and that helped but a pretty poor night sleep- was glad to move on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Older hotel in great location with very friendly staff. Good size rooms and an overall great value. I'll be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Old but great value

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: breakfast and room
Cons: parking was tight
Location: shopping and eating, good central location for 2 gold medal trout streams
The hotel is located near the center of Aspen with easy walking access to good dining and high-end shopping. The location is across the street from the Mt. Regis which is newer but much more expensive. We rented the 2 bedroom suite which had a front and rear balcony with views of surrounding sky slopes. The free continental breakfast was a step above the usual since it offered and cooked at your arrival a special that changed daily, e.g. French toast. The buffet also offered fresh squeezed orange juice that you could squeeze yourself using a countertop squeezer with fresh oranges. The lobby also had hot chocolate, coffee, and cookies for mid afternoon refreshments. The owners were extremely friendly and made a special effort to engage the patrons in a friendly conversation. The value was very good for Aspen, but still pricey compared to other areas in Colorado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the value

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The room decor was up to date and comfortable. It was very relaxing. The full breakfast was very good!
For the price in Aspen it is an excellent value if you do not want to spend over $300/night. The room is as described and pictured on their website. We stayed in the small 2 twin room and it was plenty big and comfortable. The decor was nice, the bathroom was fine. We had a nice view towards the town. Our room was right on one of the main streets and it was noisy until late into the night - mostly people walking by. But early in the morning, a lot of trucks woke us up - perhaps delivery trucks. I would recommend staying on an upper level - the person above us walked, and walked, and walked - each step was creaking on the older floors and it kept us awake. The pool is wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Older hotel ready for remodel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, value, underground parking, front desk guy was nice.
Cons: Old, needs remodel.
Location: Easy walk to downtown Aspen. Good restaurants nearby, people watching, shopping is all just a block away.
Hotel is well located near the heart of downtown Aspen. Easy to walk to shopping, restaurants and bars. They have underground parking which can be nice in the mountain weather. Staff was nice to us. Hotel is older and really overdue for a remodel. I stayed with a friend and we were looking for value. For the price I can't complain (hotel accross the street was far more expensive) however doubt my wife would have been happy with the dated style and condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Extras noted above and very helpful staff.
Cons: A bigger bathroom would be nice, but that wouldn't deter me from staying again.
Location: This is a ridiculously expensive town, existing for the ultra-rich - we all know that. Go to the free gorgeous John Denver memorial garden. Awesome!
We probably received a better price for this than usual (based on what we overheard the front desk staff briefing someone on the phone) and our ratings may have changed if we'd been charged more than twice what we actually paid. However, we really appreciated this hotel. We stayed in a twin beds room -- clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the steam room, sauna, hot tub, and swimming pool -- and the included breakfast. We would stay again and only wish we could have stayed longer this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Perfect stay in Aspen

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff, breakfast
Cons: bathroom shelf space
Location: Music Festival,Skiing, event, restaurant & bar
We stayed in Aspen for Music Festival in August. Location is ideal for festival, skiing, shopping and restaurant. The hotel room is compact and simple, but very comfortable. Hotel exterior is Swiss style and has beautiful decoration. Do not miss nice hot breakfast! You can enjoy different style of breakfast every morning. Hotel staff is very kind and has really professional hospitality. We feel that hotel owner and staff love this sweet hotel. We must go back.