Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Colorado Springs

Small small small

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is cramped. I guess that's what they mean by 'cozy' Also, anytime the next room came and went, their door slammed so loud we had a coranary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by belinafrom denver

couple night away

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Linda, an employee of the hotel for 15 years, was a wealth of information. The location is excellent, the breakfast extensive for a "continental", the king size bed was perfect and the roaring fire upon entry is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Breckenridge co

Walking distance to every thing, great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
went to the bells hiking and hung around town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olgafrom Coconut Grove

Everything you need.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; comfortable rooms; everything you need in a town where you don't want to be in your hotel room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elainefrom NYC

We had mixed feelings

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent (everything in town is within easy walking distance); the room was clean and reasonably comfortable (there was not enough lighting for the evening, particularly if you wanted to read); the front desk was fine, a bit disinterested in the guests (you could walk in/out with barely an acknowledgement); there is free WiFi. I can't recommend it with enthusiasm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Stay in Aspen

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient central location. Clean and stylish.
Staff was very helpful. We received maps of the area and were advised on where to hike and tour around town. In the evening we played pool in the cozy recreation room with the fireplace. Breakfast was plentiful and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karlfrom Texas

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lodge is in a great location in Aspen and it is withen walking to distance to the restaurants, local attractions and the ski area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Morrison, CO

Good location, but very dated and worn

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a two-night stay here in September, we were a bit perplexed about the fairly high ratings of previous guests. Our room was clean (except for carpet stains), but except for a nice bed and a big screen TV, it was like a 1960s time warp, with original bathroom, fixtures, woodwork, etc. The room was comfortable, the location is great, and it's in a quiet residential area, though the sound insulation between rooms is sub-par. The staff was real nice, but the breakfast was a big disappointment. On our first morning, there wasn't any hot water for oatmeal, the orange juice dispenser dispensed water, the English muffins were partly frozen, and the breakfast area was mostly unattended. Aspen is a pricey place to stay, but Mountain House seems overpriced for what you get.. They have a couple of bikes for loan (free), which is nice, and the hotel is close to the Rio Grande Trail and other nice rides.