Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Sydney

Good location and service

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great room with balcony, good value for money. Breakfast and late afternoon snacks included. Central Heating not working in rooms during our stay, while we were given a heater it was still very cold in the morning as it was snowing outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Delightful staff, accomodating, easy, welcoming place to stay. No excessive hotel upcharges which is nice. Location ok, but in winter still felt need to drive. So not worth price we paid. Dark rooms. Noisy, esp in morning. Breakfast and apres an appreciated extra but not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Mountain House Lodge

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to everything downtown. Small, cozy rooms, quiet. Free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
nice simple convenient walk to everything in town....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ezequielfrom Buenos Aires

V. Good

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención. Muy bien ubicado. Super tranquilo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel was great. Just a short walk from restaurants, stores, and bars. The hot tub was a perfect way to end the day. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickyfrom Roskilde

To high score

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Det var kun en nat, men stedet er slidt og ikke vedligeholdt. Mere til backpackers in til par/familie. Beliggenhed ok, pick-up god.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Collins, CO

Fun in Aspen!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The manager and front desk clerks were so wonderful and helpful! Breakfast was delicious! The Lodge was comfy and inviting. We'd stay there again!
Cons: Noise! The walls are thin, people arrive late. Bring earplugs and it won't be an issue :-)
Location: We loved snowmobiling at T-Lazy-7 Ranch! The views of the Maroon Bells and 5 Sisters were amazing! And we loved meals at Su Casa in Aspen!
We enjoyed Aspen with our kids between Christmas and New Years. We had a wonderful time exploring Aspen... snowmobiling, shopping, restaurants, utilizing the Roaring Fork Transportation. We took the opportunity to all go snowmobiling at T-Lazy-Ranch and take in the amazing views of the Maroon Bells and 5 Sister peaks. AMAZING!! We enjoyed great food - even ate at Su Casa Mexican restaurant twice - it was that good! Many thanks to the Mountain House Lodge - the staff was great - so helpful! We felt right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Boulder

Fantastic for an inexpensive Aspen get-a-way.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was looking for an inexpensive (by Aspen standards) stay for me and my kids. Mountain House was perfect. The free hot breakfast every morning was wonderful! The location was perfect for skiers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels