Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Delightful staff, accomodating, easy, welcoming place to stay. No excessive hotel upcharges which is nice. Location ok, but in winter still felt need to drive. So not worth price we paid. Dark rooms. Noisy, esp in morning. Breakfast and apres an appreciated extra but not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
nice simple convenient walk to everything in town....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel was great. Just a short walk from restaurants, stores, and bars. The hot tub was a perfect way to end the day. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Collins, CO

Fun in Aspen!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The manager and front desk clerks were so wonderful and helpful! Breakfast was delicious! The Lodge was comfy and inviting. We'd stay there again!
Cons: Noise! The walls are thin, people arrive late. Bring earplugs and it won't be an issue :-)
Location: We loved snowmobiling at T-Lazy-7 Ranch! The views of the Maroon Bells and 5 Sisters were amazing! And we loved meals at Su Casa in Aspen!
We enjoyed Aspen with our kids between Christmas and New Years. We had a wonderful time exploring Aspen... snowmobiling, shopping, restaurants, utilizing the Roaring Fork Transportation. We took the opportunity to all go snowmobiling at T-Lazy-Ranch and take in the amazing views of the Maroon Bells and 5 Sister peaks. AMAZING!! We enjoyed great food - even ate at Su Casa Mexican restaurant twice - it was that good! Many thanks to the Mountain House Lodge - the staff was great - so helpful! We felt right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Boulder

Fantastic for an inexpensive Aspen get-a-way.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for an inexpensive (by Aspen standards) stay for me and my kids. Mountain House was perfect. The free hot breakfast every morning was wonderful! The location was perfect for skiers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nataliefrom San Diego

Great overnight place in Aspen

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great overnight place in Aspen. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay in downtown Aspen, this is it. The staff is super nice and helpful, the rooms are clean (no frills though), and the location is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Amazing People, Location and Value

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, free parking, good, hearty breakfast, nice hot tub, comfortable room and walking distance to everything.
Cons: It's a little outdated, but it keeps the prices low!
Location: Skiing, walking, shops, restaurants, museums...everything is in easy walking distance.
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary on a tight budget. This place provided great prices and value in order for us to celebrate in Aspen. The free parking was awesome and it was a quick walk to downtown and other beautiful places. The hot tub was great as well as the included breakfasts! The staff were so great and helpful, letting us know the best restaurants, walks, etc. Linda went out of her way to make us feel at home. The lodge also surprised us with a warm welcome of a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Topp

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt perfekt. Tr gjerne med familien dit ved en senere anledning.