Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Lodge was comfortable and clean but nothing spectacular. Continental breakfast was equivalent to other hotels. I expected far less based on other reviews so we were pleased with that. Setting of lodge and views were nothing spectacular as the lodge is nestled amongst so many other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

for the second time

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: lots of family things....we went to the music festival and say Tony Bennett
great room, clean, great staff and close to restaurants. We were there in the summer but it looks really close to the lifts as well.....parking was easy and the busses were right there....a good place t relax and enjoy the beauty of Aspen...well Snowmass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
A decent and clean place for the price. The breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Atlanta, Ga.

Nice old fashioned hotel next to ski slopes.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: We liked everything, including the 30% discount on ski rentals.
Cons: Faster wifi.
Location: Location is the best. You are within walking distance of the slopes.
We stayed 5 nights, the hotel was convenient to the Snowmass ski slopes. No need for a car. You can walk to the slopes. They supplied a breakfast each day. The room was comfortable, free wifi ( although slow), beds comfortable, room clean. The bathroom was small but functional. There is a hot tub and pool. Check in and check out went smooth. We booked thru expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from Northern Nevada

Ski Vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: baggage carts would be good
Location: Skiing, and village.
A wonderful experience, close to the village, and slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small but great location

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom although were clean were very small, not much space to put our luggage and snowboarding equipments. The staff was friendly and the location was close to the slopes for ski-in ski-out (about 5 minutes walk). I wish their breakfast had more variety and provided at least some fresh fruits. Overall the stay was nice and we enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price on the doorstep of the mountain

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: • High mounted flat screen TVs • Foursquare 'check-in' special • Breakfast in the lounge • couches next to the fire place
Cons: • Didn't know where to park on arrival • Better storage for ski/boarding gear
Location: Snowmass mall just up the road. Lots of places to choose from to eat and drink. Also close to Aspen bus stop.
I stayed in many places on my USA road trip & came to learn that it's the small touches that make a difference. The high wall mounted flat screen TV made for great viewing and there were plenty of subscription channels to choose from. The breakfasts were great & I liked the atmosphere in the lounge room - kinda flash without being Hoity-toity. In summary, I really enjoyed my stay Pokolodi Lodge in Snowmass & would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Great place to stay in Snowmass

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I had actually stayed in a condo in Aspen for a few nights but unfortunately my flight was cancelled because of a snow storm and I needed to get a hotel for an additional night as my condo was no longer available. The Pokolodi had availability and was priced right so I chose it - and was very pleased. Snowmass isn't Aspen in regards to restaurants and bars and such but next time I visit Aspen I may well rather just stay in Snowmass and use the excellent buses to get to and from Aspen and save some money while I'm at it rather than staying in Aspen and pay a premium. There was a complimentary breakfast included which was good and my room at least had a fireplace which was cozy. Perhaps the only slightly negative aspect of the Pokolodi is that at least in the room I was staying, some more soundproofing in between the walls could be useful. Otherwise excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Colorado

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and friendly. My one complaint is that the hot tub and pool are only open for a short time in the winter months.