Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, awesome location!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This hotel was so much better than we expected! It was discounted so we didn't pay much at all. The hotel staff were super friendly!! They told us all the information we needed to catch the bus to and from our concert. The bus was FREE and right next to our hotel! The rooms were modern and fully furnished. We were pleasantly surprised with a couch and fridge in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the Snowmass Balloon Festival

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice and in a perfect location for the Snowmass Balloon festival. The bus depot is directly across the street and it shuttled us down to the balloons (maybe took 10 minutes). The mall is also right across the street and therefore, it was easy to get meals. We walked, or took the bus (free), everywhere. Our car just sat in the parking lot. There was a nice nature trail that we hiked (2 miles maybe) near the hotel. It was just the right level of difficulty for a pregnant mom and 2 year old. The front desk staff recommended the hike to us based on our needs. We also rode the gondolas at the base of the ski hill a few times (our 2 year old loved that). The Balloon festival was great. Such a great sight to see. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nice. Only complaint was that it didn't open before we left for the balloons. The pool and hot tub looked nice but we forgot our swimming suits! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pokolodi Lodge

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The best part was how well the hot tub worked. I hate going to hotels that offer hot tubs and then you get there and they do not work.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better. I would have like some fresh fruit options
Location: Right next to the hotel is the mall, bowling, skiing, mountain biking, hiking, dining, bus transit through out the village and to Aspen.
The views were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was right next to the bus stops. The staff helped us out with which bus to take to different areas. The hotel was right next to the mall. The hotel is well placed for convenience when it comes to shopping, bowling, and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
just come back from Denver. the hotel is located near Snowmass Village bus stop, if you like to have some beer after day's hiking or skiing, you can easily take bus to Aspen. the hotel has outdoor hot tub, it is very nice to relax of my sour muscles from hiking. breakfast is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pokolodi Lodge Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location in Snowmass was excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was not good. However it was free.
Location: There are small shops, a couple of small bars and some small eating establishments within a few hundred yards from the hotel. Easy walking distance.
The hotel is an older one. There are much newer and more attractive hotels in Snowmass. However, they are much more expensive. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and tried to do everything to make our stay great. The hotel is next to shopping, bars and eating establishments. I cannot come up with any thing negative about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Lodge was comfortable and clean but nothing spectacular. Continental breakfast was equivalent to other hotels. I expected far less based on other reviews so we were pleased with that. Setting of lodge and views were nothing spectacular as the lodge is nestled amongst so many other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Village location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the Pokolodi lodge isn't exactly slopeside, it is just steps from the Village mall where there is dining, shopping and entertainment. We enjoyed our stay at the lodge for one night, coming from only 1/2 hr away for a little stay-cation. The pool and hot tub were perfect for our kids and the access to Mtn bike trails was ideal for us. The staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about. The room was clean, a bit small but very up to date in furnishings, etc. thanks Pokolodi lodge for making it affordable to stay on the Mtn!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crog from Denver

Welcome to 1960-something!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained but dated complex (still use metal keys!). Well situated near Snowmass mall. Street noise if your room is next to street. Nice linens and furnishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Colorado

Beautiful location, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snowmass in summer is Aspen Uncrowded. There's a frequent free shuttle bus to Aspen, even late at night, and easy transportation to surrounding area. You can leave your car in the parking lot, which is also free in summer. The hotel is very nice, with a comfortable bed and large room. Uninteresting breakfast, but friendly and helpful staff. The location is superb, with great hiking out the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Grand Junction, CO

great for Culinary Festival

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this lodge and its location to the events in Snowmass Village. We will be back!