Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Excellant staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: pool area with couches and fireplaces
Cons: hallway areas seemed outdated some of the decor was a bit too much
Location: awesome location; great walking distance from all the restaurants/shopping
The rooms were clean and the pool area had interesting fire pits. We liked the hottub location but the jets were having a hard time working. The bar area was great with lots of TVs for sports viewing. We did not try the food because we went out elsewhere, but the menu looked interesting. Most of all, I thought the staff was friendly and helpful. I would like to commend Bob and Saoul for their help when I had car problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of new cleaning staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness!
I had to change the first room that was assigned to me as there was a really loud dripping noise over the bed, non stop. Then after getting comfortable in my second room, I found hair all over the bathroom and also my sheets and pillow cases. Seems that the sheets and pillow cases were not washed after the last guest. The place is hip but it has a cheap feel. Most disturbing was the hair and cleanliness of the place, I guess everything else I could live with. Fortunately I was there only for a night and have no intentions of visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilly&TheMustardGirl from Wisconsin

Great service

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful especially the bar/ restaurant. Thanks for a memorable trip! Lilly and The Mustard Girl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josef from Hermans

Good Locations

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a very good location and is pretty good; the rooms are very well appointed and clean. The lobby, bar/restaurant is old and does not look inviting. It was off-season so I did not expect to much professional service. A typical ski resort old property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marisol from TX

Nice hotel but...

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice place but they did not have clean sheets in our room. You would think that at $140+ a night clean sheets would not be too much to ask for..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Great place we went for the perfect weekend and had so much fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LRS from Colorado Springs

Great place to stay in Aspen

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping should always be aware of the need to clean switch plates and light toggles, especially in the bathroom. I find that this is an often over looked area for cleaning and is just unsettling to see dirty residue left on the switch plates and light toggles. Our stay was after the Mountain closed for skiing so the Hotel restaurant and bar was closed. We looked forward to socializing in the lobby and patio. Not much happening in Aspen after ski season, before summer events start in June.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Ness from Washington

Happy happy happy

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing missing was a coffee pot and microwave in the room. Staff are great people and next trip to Aspen is a stay at the Sky
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliff from Aspen

Our Stay in Aspen Kimpton

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed our stay. the room was great and the location couldn't be better.