Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with tiny rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Public areas are quite run down, room windows open to a corridor where people are walking,to have privacy one must draw the curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

well located hotel near free bus terminal.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: good location and cooperative staff
Location: Near shopping and restaurants in an attractive and flower filled downtown area and only a quick and reliable bus connection to music festival events.
This appears to be a motel carefully remodeled with added pool, pleasant bar and reception area. Staff was very cooperative. Transportation was quickly provided to all areas. Only 150 yards from gondola to mountaintop. Restaurant had very limited menu but items were well prepared. Music in bar area and pool was very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Kimpton, more like a Motel 6

Posted Jul 13, 2015
With the exception of the last day of stay used front desk printer to print boarding passes for flight. Because no one knew the access code for the hotel computer. The hotel staff was completely useless. Every morning there was no coffee with people waiting in line for it. This is not up to the Kimpton standard that we are accustomed to. Could not use the pool because they were having a bikini contest. Location was the only positive experience. Gross nasty filthy not up kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portola Valley, ca.

Posted May 15, 2015
My wife and I were treated by a very polite and helpful doorman and a very friendly gal at the front desk. They continued to make our visit very enjoyable with recommendations and comments on places to visit, great dining and just being personable. They simply made our visit fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew from Denver

great service, dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good other than the bathroom wasn't very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Aspen!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Walking distance to everything in Aspen! Great hotel for a great proce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I love Kimpton Hotels... they're usually great. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. Room was small but nice and well equipped. Very convenient to the Gondola and downtown Aspen. Lively pool and bar scene, both for locals and tourists. About a 4th of the price of the Little Nell across the street. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Was close to everything. Next to little Nell. The après ski scene very happening at hotel. Rooms and condition of hotel mediocre. Staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best Apres in Aspen....

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, pool, hot tub, bar.....need I say anymore
Location: Great location....across the street from the downtown Aspen area. Shopping, restaurants, theater, and Aspen Mountain Ski lift are right next door
I have to commend Larry & Ben for their hospitality. The Sky was everything and more. Hospitality and service were impeccable. Beautiful accommodations and great food!