Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regulafrom oregon

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the off season and it felt like we where the only people in the whole building. Our unit was well furnished and very comfortable. Easy access with elevator to the parking garage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul and Suefrom Colorado - Denver Area

Great Place - Unfortunately Significant Negative

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the one hand this was a really nice rental condo; however, there were some specific very negative aspects of our visit. First we rented this because it had a king size bed supposedly - NOT. After getting into the unit we were told there are NO KING SIZE BEDS in any of the units. And since they didn't have a king size bed they were willing to provide us an appetizer or wine in the restaurant. Second just finding the place to check in to was a joke - no address on building, no name on the building that matched where the reservations made it very difficult to just find where to even check-in, Very frustrating. And then after checking in and getting into the room there was no storage other than a closet for our cloths - no dresser, no shelves, nothing. And the one other somewhat minor thing was the sheets on the QUEEN bid did not fit well at all. It seemed like they were actually full size sheets on a twin bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ColoradoPhotofrom Colorado

Capitol Peak Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a one bedroom unit. Excellent option in Snowmass Village. Steps from the gondola and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, gorgeous grounds, pool, multiple Jacuzzis, great restaurant. I got lucky with a free upgrade from a studio to a 2 bdrm condo (original room had a plumbing issue), which was immaculate. Just remember, it is 8200 feet above sea level, so take it easy for the first few days, so your stay is fully enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennafrom Denver

Just like home

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is provided in the mini kitchen, big bathroom, AC, comfy bed with good sheets, private balcony with amazing views, small gym with a good supply of machines and free weights, parking garage helps to avoid carrying luggage in and out of rain/snow
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet Condo...if you can find it

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My #1 criterion for a place to stay is that it must be quiet. This condo (Capitol Peak Lodge) was VERY quiet, although that might be partly due to the offseason (September). The condo appeared to be very new, but despite that the king bed was very lumpy and far too soft. The only other complaints are minor: 1) To check in, you have to go to a different property, about a half mile up the hill, then from there it's very difficult to find Capital Peak Lodge as there is no sign. 2) The printed directions for finding the room from inside the parking garage did not specify which of the 3 buildings the room was in, and the room numbers have no logical correlation to the building, and the signs inside the parking gargage did not correlate either. The directions just said "go thru the wooden door to the elevator" but didn't say which wooden door, so we walked around for a while in the wrong building before figuring out the room must be in a different building.. 3) We were supposed to have a parking pass to get into the residential part of the parking garage, but they said it was missing. 4) The toilet in the condo was one of those ultra-low flush models, which actually end up wasting more water than they save, because it takes 4 or 5 flushes (no exaggeration) to do the job. 5) Since it was offseason, almost everything in Snowmass was closed, so after trying 3 pizza places in Snowmass, we finally had to drive all the way to Aspen just to find pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhondafrom Colorado

Nice hotel in Snowmass

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The location is beautiful.
The Hotel is comfortable and had underground parking at no charge. I really enjoyed having a kitchen and deck, the washer and dryer also came in handy. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel I would stay again without hesitation. The rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice accomodations. Didn't get to stay long enough. So much room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com