Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ski in Ski Out location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel staff were surprisingly not friendly.
Great value! Rooms were comfortable and clean. The rooms were modern and well kept with nice linens. The food was good and very convenient for those who like to hit the mountain early and come back for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice place. Facilities comfortable and staff very helpful. Would recommend hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Good location but poor comfort

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, good warm swimming pool outside.
Cons: Very poor breakfast, bad smell of wet carpet at the 1-sf floor.
Location: Location is perfect, you can ski 10m from the entrance. Things to do near by - I don't know, except skiing, good restaurants - il Pojjio, Stew pot.
It's old enough billing needs to be innovated. Carpets smell very bad. Breakfast is very unhealthy - hard fried bacon, fast food omelet, instant cheep coffee, almost the same every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Carmel, IN

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We've been to Snowmass about 7 times - this was our first time at the Mountain Chalet, and I would definitely stay here again. Considering some of the prices of other places, this was a "bargain" because both breakfast and lunch were included which is a big savings for a family of four. It is so perfectly located directly below the mall and next to the slope for ski in and ski out convenience. We had a basic room but it was clean and had very comfortable bedding/mattresses. They also had a small guest appreciation reception on Monday with beer, wine, cheese, crackers, meatballs and egg rolls. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It's not super fancy, but it had everything we needed and was so convenient. I was very pleased with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Truly ski in ski out - Right on the slope

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Just down the hill from the Mall
Friendly atmosphere, nice people and could not be any closer to the slope.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don & Cathyfrom Colorado Springs

very pleased

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
only one night at this classic ski lodge- very friendly - wished we could have stayed in this place longer - will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanna cunningham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels