Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hi-Dee from NH

First Rate

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with a service dog . The room was spacious and had an easy access to outdoors! It was clean , comfortable and close to Snowmass Mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Dallas, TX

Great Place, Great Views, Great Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Snowmass Mountain Chalet. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The room we had had 2 great views, was comfortable and clean. We went for the Wanderlust Festival and the hotel was located close to everything, even the gondola down to base camp. Cannot say enough good things about this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from Denver CO

Stay not Aspen best of both worlds

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to stay in Aspen but it was too expensive. Now I would rather stay at the Snowmass Mountain Chalet and use the free transportation on clean, quiet comfortable buses to go to Aspen and surrounding areas (they operate until the wee hours), free gondola to Base Camp restaurants, short walk to more shops and restaurants. Great staff. Great pool and hot tub, and trails just off the parking lots are beautiful. Great views in every direction. The staff made me feel like I was at a New England Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnm from Colorado

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. A bit dates but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; great staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel staff was great! We arrived late in the evening and he showed us to the closest restaurant. The room was very clean and comfortable!!! Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karena

Best hotel to stay at in Snowmass

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: See above. Before I got cut off, I was going to say that this is the best value for the money in Snowmass. Maybe even better than many of the condos
Cons: All of the important things are perfect. But if you're going to redecorate, more current colors would be nice.
Location: Best lodging location in Snowmass if you're judging how many steps you have to walk in your boots!
First I'll say "location, location, location". Literally steps away from the slope, a few more steps to the shuttles (but you're not carrying all your gear, so the steps don't hurt as much), and only 12 steps up to the mall and the skittles gondola to get you to/from the base village. Next, I have to applaud the staff. Questions are answered thoroughly and correctly, and the staff is always willing to check out anything they haven't been asked before. They are also very accommodating to people checking in/out. Even if you check out in the morning, the staff will find a way for you to enjoy a day of skiing, hit the hot tub, shower, change, and get to the shuttle on time. All are pleasant and never have their hand out for a tip, The breakfast (included in winter) is way better than most hotel "included" breakfasts, the soup lunch (also only in winter) is also great. Ski in, walk 6 steps, have a lunch that warms you up but doesn't weigh you down. Stop in your room (via elevator) if you need to add or shed a layer. Then another 6 steps back to your skis and more runs. Then the little extras. Newspapers (local, Denver, and NY Times) are in the lobby. The walk to the hot-tub/pool is shortest I've found in Snowmass. And they provide towels, so you don't have to dry your hair the next morning in a chemical drenched towel. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are in the lobby 24 x 7. And I learned that their drivers will take you all around Snowmass on demand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Old Sport from Easy chair

Close to the ski slopes

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asexpectd. Have stayed here before
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from SLC UT

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
70's feel but clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient skiing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Afternoon lunch included, great ski in/out, lot's of restaurants close by to eat out or order in ( they deliver).
Cons: Parking for check in is VERY limited and tight, 2-3 cars, the hotel is at the end of the road, wish they would have explained this ahead of time.
Location: Shuttle to other ski area's pretty close and convienient
Great hotel, can't get much better than walking down a flight of steps and clicking into your bindings. Loved heading back to have the soup lunch with great homemade rolls to go with it! Breakfast items were also pretty good with some extra's like raisins and honey for your oatmeal or cream of wheat. Loved being able to get hot chocolate and hot water for tea 24/7. Hot tub was good ( not great) could have had more powerful jets and would be nice to have tiles cleaned around the water line, pool seemed pretty cold so we did not use it. Did not have a good "check in" experience, the unloading area is extremely tight with very limited room to turn around (lot's of delivery trucks in the small area also) it is a dead end road. No one was outside to explain where to go and signage was lacking. You can park right next to the door to unload and then need to park in the city lot (weekly charge) 2-3 blocks away. Not too bad once we understood how it all works and not sure why they don't mention it ahead of time.