Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, good value

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This is a cozzy hotel, well located (only a couple of blocks from main street and a few blocks from aspen mountain), and offers a good value for its price. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

AS Advertised

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, pool, breakfast and free parking.
Cons: The rooms are old but clean. New flat panel screens. Kitchen appliances are old but work fine.
Location: The location is out of site but still walking distance to the shops and slopes.
The Hotel is as advertised. It is economical and comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and very accommodating. TOM at the front desk was helpful throughout our stay. If any issues arose, he would personally assure that it is corrected. We stayed there with our kids. A large Hot Pool with jets is available during the winter months. We met many friendly people during our stay. The breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Perfect for the Aspen Winternationals!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It is NOT pretentious like everything else in Aspen! It feels like home.
Cons: We are very happy with things as they are.
Location: It is a 10-minute walk to the ski slopes and/or downtown. We drive there, leave the car and can walk to anything we want to attend in Aspen.
We stay here every year for the Women's World Cup ski race on Thanksgiving weekend. We have always enjoyed it; the rooms are clean, it's very homey and comfortable, with a nice lounge with fireplace and newspapers, popcorn, wine, coffee...there is a continental breakfast provided, although we prefer something more substantial. We have recommended this hotel to many friends, and they have all enjoyed it. We hope to stay there for many years to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great location and price in Apsen. Heated pool was a great addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great old style Aspen lodge! Will stay again. Perfect for hockey tournament or camp-- half a block from Ice Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freehold, NJ

Great Rate, healthy breakfast, very nice room

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Great rate, breakfast choices
Location: Near Maroon Bells.
Great rate for Aspen (off season, Sep.). Good healthy choices for breakfast (fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs), eggo waffles, danish, muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Dfrom Littleton

Walked from the hotel to anywhere in Aspen

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the St Moritz. Unable to use the WiFi one day, otherwise the views, grounds, heated pool, nice breakfast, coffee available early in am-all was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nitesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com