Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful condo close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Other than a bit warm upstairs our stay couldn't have been better. Very nicely appointed furniture and decorated with a professional touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Chicago

Comfortable stay near the slopes

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This is our second stay at the Tamarack, and we enjoyed this more than the first. Our three bedroom townhouse was very comfortable. It was not the Viceroy, but we were perfectly fine with that. Compared with the true ski-in ski-out, it was much more affordable. The walk to the slopes involved going uphill and stairs, but we could ski nearly to our condo after a great day on the slopes. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald from Birmingham, AL

Excellent choice for one family

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, very close to the main village base and kids ski school. Not a ski in/ski out but within walking distance to the main lifts. Relatively small living arrangements, family of 4 with 2 kids. Very clean and very well maintained. Overall 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PF from IOWA

Tamarack Townhouses

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Easy to find. Good location for our stay.
Cons: Lights along the sidewalk at night. Very dark when walking home from resturant.
Location: Hiking trails, biking routes, shopping, resturants, swimming pool, hot tub
We were very happy with the townhouse. For six adults, there was plenty of room. It was close to resturants & shopping. Also close to the hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by powegian from Poway, CA

Low-rise in Snowmass

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, felt more like a house than a condo.
Cons: Confusing array of TV remotes.
Location: Convenient to Snowmass Village and bike routes
We stayed two nights in August, 2013, while following the Protour Challenge bike race. The condo was clean, spacious, and well-equipped. We enjoyed the mountain decor and the small patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Longmont, CO

Nice condo. Very charming.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The location was nice. It's a beautiful area! And, the condo was nicely appointed.
Cons: I would suggest replacing the queen-sized bed with a king-sized bed and provide more comfortable mattresses.
Location: Close to the mall. Also, close enough to Aspen without paying Aspen prices. We enjoyed a beautiful day hiking around the Maroon Bells.
We stayed in this condo with another couple. The condo was very nice and made for a nice stay. The hot tub was a great way to end the day. We read comments about the condos being warm at night after a hot day and brought our fans . . . which was good advice! It pays to read the comments. The bedrooms are on the 2nd floor and can get a little warm, but do cool off nicely during the night. The condo was nicely decorated to make your feel like you're staying in a mountain resort condo. The mattresses could have been a little more comfortable though. We stayed in a "gold" unit which one bedroom has a queen bed and the other twin beds. That worked, but it would have even been nicer if the queen bed was a king bed. Both couples were used to king-sized beds at home. Also, I need to add a comment about the noise. This is where the fan helps again if you have your windows open in the summer. If you're not used to traffic noise, this could bother you a bit as vehicles go up and down the street alongside the complex most of the evening and early morning. Again, bring a fan to help mitigate this if you plan to open your windows at night. We would recommend this condo for your stay as we would certainly come here and stay in this condo again. We also enjoyed the restaurant "The Stew Pot" as they served soups and meals that are home-made and very good. This restaurant is located in the Snowmass Village Mall, just up the hill a bit from the condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The grounds were well kept. The staff was great

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The villas were set up perfect
Location: Rafting, bike rental, hiking all very close to do. The bus system is awesome you never have to drive when you get there. The bus even takes u to Aspen
We had a pefect time everything was great.Rafting, bike rental, hiking all very close to do. The bus system is awesome you never have to drive when you get there. The bus even takes u to Aspen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Denver, CO

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: We loved everything about this place!
Location: We hiked around Maroon Bells, it was breathtaking and only 7 miles from the townhome. A visit to downtown Aspen is a must.
We spent 2 wonderful nights at the Tamarack Townhomes! We didn't want to leave. We were in the Aspen area over the 4th of July holiday. The free shuttle from Snowmass to Aspen was very convenient. We will be back!