Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: none
Location: love the location
third time we stayed at the tamarack. we love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bekahfrom Fort Collins

Mountain Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time to Aspen. Didn't realize that Snowmass (where condo is located) was about a 20 minute drive to Aspen. Snowmass is really a cute place to stay with a few places to eat/hang out in the Village but I think it is a better location during ski season since you are so close to the slopes. The townhome that we stayed in was nice but not as deluxe as I thought it would be. The pictures definitely make it look more updated then it really is. Nice updated kitchen and upstairs bathroom, but the rest of the townhome needs some updating. Tamarack has 2 great hot tubs and a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Snowmass Festival

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located and the staff was very courteous.
Cons: There was no hand rail on the stairs to the 2nd floor, made it a little difficult going up and down the stairs.
Location: Went to Vail and walked on the trail, visited John Denver's Memorial (beautiful) and went to the Snowmass Festival. Had a great time!
We had a wonderful time, there was a bit of a mix up about the room but they took care of it right away. The bedrooms were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poway, CA

Well appointed condo, convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Condo had all we needed to support normal life.
Cons: Given the absurd cost of land in Pitking County, they have done the best possible job.
Location: Vide supra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Beautiful condo close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Other than a bit warm upstairs our stay couldn't have been better. Very nicely appointed furniture and decorated with a professional touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Indianapolis

You don't have to leave the village.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The village has everthing you need, food, fun, entertaiment. The condo was a great size, very clean, loved the front deck, and check in was easy.The only minor complaint is that the furniture wasn't very comfortable. Overall we loved our stay at Tamarack!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The townhome was clean and staff was very helpful with questions. The bus system took us one trip to figure out and was very convenient for our trips in to Aspen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Chicago

Comfortable stay near the slopes

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This is our second stay at the Tamarack, and we enjoyed this more than the first. Our three bedroom townhouse was very comfortable. It was not the Viceroy, but we were perfectly fine with that. Compared with the true ski-in ski-out, it was much more affordable. The walk to the slopes involved going uphill and stairs, but we could ski nearly to our condo after a great day on the slopes. We will be back for sure.