Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It's a great place and very nice except parking is limited and we had to leave the patio screen door open all night and the windows open, because it gets hot in there with no ac. Especially hot in the upstairs loft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, nice grounds, convenient in Snomass

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: location, price, ammenities, staff
Cons: AC in units
Location: base lodge, gondola for snowmass, restaurant within walking distance
The condo's are nicely appointed with everything you'd need. The rooms are a bit dated but at the price point easily justifiable. The loft unit we had did not have ac which was uncomfortable, and the only way to get a cross breeze was to leave the slider in the main bedroom open at night which kind of skeeved me out a little bit as it is directly on the corridor walkway. The units are very clean, and everything you need. There are no elevators in the complex which was inconvenient, but certainly not a big issue. All in all I'd stay there again if I needed to. I think there are other facilities that are nicer, but for the price point I paid, I wasn't disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

Great location with an excellent staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The Crestwood is in an excellent location. It is truly "ski-in ski-out". There is a ski rental shop on site with overnight storage of skis and boots. The Lodge provides free shuttle service to both the base village and mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The units are a bit dated, but very clean and nice. The upstairs units are only accessible by 3 flights of stairs and would be tough to manage if you had small children or any physically challenged guests. The location "trumps" any shortcomings and I would highly recommend the Crestwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We had a blast doing and seeing everything in the area with no effort and our only problem was leaving such a great condo to go explore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blair from Florida

Lovely Space for the Family

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Condo unit had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. We stayed while attending the Aspen Music Festival and it was an easy drive to Aspen. Even though there was no a/c, the evenings are quite cool and we were comfortable. The only space that was not comfortable was the loft. Heat rises and the ceiling fan over the living area was so dirty we did not dare turn it on to try to send the cool breezes upstairs. The only window upstairs had no screen and faced the front entrance, so I was not comfortable leaving it open with my kids up there all night. Oh, and we kept hitting our heads on the beams in the loft. The loft was fun to have. But, if we were spending more than just two nights, I would opt for a 2 br b/c of the low beams. Ouch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.R. from Sonoita, AZ

Great location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except the bed was not comfortable. Seemed like a cheap hotel bed . Would not stay there again because of that since there are many other places to stay in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, canada

Great stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Great location. Clean nice facility. Thoroughly enjoyed stsy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Keller

Great view!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Great view. Close to area we wanted to be in.
Cons: NA
Location: Great for kids, hiking,shopping etc.
The hotel staff was wonderful and found us a room that we were excited about. Everyone was helpful and we had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NBehan from Denver

Great location for JAS Labor Day Festival

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
We've stayed at Crestwood before on a family vacation that was more centered around the mountain activities (hiking, biking, etc). This trip was built around the annual Labor Day Music Festival, and the location was excellent. The condos are well maintained (ours had an odd western/native american decor theme) and just a short walk away from the gondola to the top of the mountain, several restaurant options and a slightly longer walk to the transit center down to the music festival. Service was excellent, quick and painless check-in and out, daily cleaning service, etc. The master bed was a bit firm, and the couch in the living room was a sleeper, so not as comfortable to sit on. The gift basket in the room on arrival was a nice touch, but included only one regular coffee "pack", which wasn't enough. Other than that minor little issue, we had a great vacation, and a very comfortable stay.