Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.R. from Sonoita, AZ

Great location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the bed was not comfortable. Seemed like a cheap hotel bed . Would not stay there again because of that since there are many other places to stay in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, canada

Great stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Great location. Clean nice facility. Thoroughly enjoyed stsy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Keller

Great view!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Great view. Close to area we wanted to be in.
Cons: NA
Location: Great for kids, hiking,shopping etc.
The hotel staff was wonderful and found us a room that we were excited about. Everyone was helpful and we had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NBehan from Denver

Great location for JAS Labor Day Festival

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at Crestwood before on a family vacation that was more centered around the mountain activities (hiking, biking, etc). This trip was built around the annual Labor Day Music Festival, and the location was excellent. The condos are well maintained (ours had an odd western/native american decor theme) and just a short walk away from the gondola to the top of the mountain, several restaurant options and a slightly longer walk to the transit center down to the music festival. Service was excellent, quick and painless check-in and out, daily cleaning service, etc. The master bed was a bit firm, and the couch in the living room was a sleeper, so not as comfortable to sit on. The gift basket in the room on arrival was a nice touch, but included only one regular coffee "pack", which wasn't enough. Other than that minor little issue, we had a great vacation, and a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dleek from Aspen

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were comfortable. The location was perfect for catching the shuttle to the JAS concert venue. The staff was terrific. Professional, but really laid back. No worries. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Crested Butte, CO

Like coming home!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: It's beautiful inside and out and packed with service and hospitality!!!
Location: Great location. Short walk to the Snowmass Village Mall, right at the lifts- ski-in, ski-out, and short drive to Aspen to see friends.
The Crestwood has been a favorite accommodation for us since our first stay in 1976. Every time we return there are many improvements in the beauty, comfort and quality of the facilities and the condominiums. After hiking from Crested Butte over East Maroon Pass, we relaxed in our condo before slipping into the Hot tubs by the office. The changing rooms were beautiful, clean and well stocked. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in our comfortable and well equipped one bedroom with a loft unit. It was the perfect way to end a day of hiking and get refreshed for our our return home the next day. WE'll be back, Bev and Joe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful first visit to Snowmass

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The two bedroom apartment was perfect for our stay that included our adult son and two international family members. The cleanliness was impressive; towels were abundant; kitchen and utensils were upscale. We cooked out one evening on the patio grill. The outdoor pool and two hot pools were very inviting. We enjoyed the Snowmass Rodeo as well as visits to Aspen during an" introduction to Colorado/U.S." trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from Colorado

Nice condo in snowmass

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in August
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great! Have decided we are done staying at condos that are decorated by the owner though. The beds and pillows were not very good. There was a spiral staircase that you hit your head on a beam going up to the loft. In the upstairs bathroom there was a similar beam that they had covered with carpeting. The shower door swung in and my sister had a hard time getting out of it. I think the condo was well run. It was clean and the price was right! Had all the amenities in the kitchen. Also, really didn't care for the dead animals on the walls in the master bedroom and living room.