Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

End of season birthday stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We loved the room, very spacious 2 bed 2 bath with great balcony and wood burning FP. The only problem was it was now spring on April 12, 13 and 14 so the hot tubs & pool were not opened unless we called. And then it still took forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice condo hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice condo hotel with walking distance to City market, shopping and aspen Mtn gondola. Stayed closing week and hotel was quiet but do understand other reviews regarding noise traveling between rooms. I got upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo on the 3rd level in the D house, sunny balcony overlooking aspen mtn and fully functional. (First I got shown a ground floor very dark unit that I declined) Carpets were a bit stained and upholstery need updating and why the use of synthetic bed throws when it sends sparkles across the room and gives you electrical shocks when you pull it off the bed as the air is super dry! Missing bathrobes in rooms to use on the walk to pool and hot tubs. I would consider the Gant again for vacationing in Aspen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

A GREAT hotel to complete our first Aspen trip!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Quiet. GREAT room interiors. Free chauffeurs around town.
Cons: If the staff could wash the dishes each day, that would be amazing. BUT this is just us being spoiled (I know). The hotel is perfect.
Location: Location is tucked away and secluded, located down the street from a ski slope. Plenty of food (and they will ALL deliver!) and plenty to see nearby.
The hotel looks unassuming upon arrival. Older exterior yet VERY well maintained and clean. No trash, no obnoxious noise, nothing of the sort. Check in was fast, the staff friendly yet casual enough to make you feel like they were genuinely happy to see you. The free chauffeur (within a 10 miles radius) was convenient and helpful, so we voluntarily tipped after drop-offs. The room itself was fabulous. Modern, comfortable, quiet, great view of Aspen Snow-Mass from both the bedroom and the patio. We slept amazing too, I should have peeked at their mattress make/model to Google it at home, but I forgot. We will definitely return for a longer stay next ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The 2 bedrolm condo style room worth the upgrade! A walk to town but constant shuttle service with a call (6 blocks to town). Walls very thin though so u hear everykne walking past room and in next condo. Otherwise, paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach

The Gant is perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2015
perfect location, had a free room update, staff very, very nice and polite. Concierge perfectly working. The apartment was very nice and clean. I would definitely go back to that place. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Great Hotel exceptional Staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location close enough to walk into town or to slopes.
Called One week before trip Alex recommended restaurants that I made reservations at and others that we should try but could walk in and set up our pick up at Airport. Shuttle drivers super friendly and helpful would take us anywhere anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellaire, TX

Exceedingly Nice Room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Loved the space and the view and the fireplace. Kids enjoyed having a separate bathroom and separate single beds. Location close enough to walk into town easily. Shuttle service was very prompt also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston s mare England

Top class hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to town , only a five minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom St. Louis

Great Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased by the service, the accomodations, the shuttle service and the food at The Gant. The room had been recently upgraded and was spacious. We had a great view of the mountain for the fireworks on Thursday night. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend The Gant to people traveling to Aspen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Mycket trevlig och bekväm lägenhet. Bussen som varje dag snabbt tog oss till byn/busshållplatsen!
Cons: Vi väntade post till hotellet. Fick lägga mycket tid på att söka när det redan fanns på en hylla i närliggande rum i lobbyn.
Location: Bra med många backar! Blir aldrig tråkigt!
Efter några fantastiska dagar i San Francisco fortsatte vi till Aspen för att åka skidor som är vår familjs största intresse och är ett måste varje år. Detta var första gången I USA som man kan kalla vår drömresa. Då vi hört mycket om Aspen var valet inte svårt. Våra förhoppningar besannades med råge. Vi kunde inte föreställa oss att förutsättningarna kunde vara så bra. Sol nästan varje dag, fin snö, långa böljande backar och nästan inga liftköer. Dessutom en fantastisk, vacker natur. Vi åt lunch I backen varje dag och restaurangerna var utmärkta med god mat och bra stämning. Bra service med dricksvatten lätt åtkomligt och fräscha toaletter! Hotellet var funktionellt och med mycket bra service, särskilt busstransporten till byn! Sammantaget en fantastisk upplevelse!