Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Beyond expectations

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Great experience. Everything was excellent. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in aspen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff well accommadating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cameron from Denver Colorado

A splendid visit to a winter wonderland

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. In fact, the most helpful that I have had the pleasure of experiencing in a long time. If you are looking to spend time in a mountain town, and have the best possible experience, then this is where you should stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Texas

Don't hesitate to stay here

Posted Nov 18, 2013
I had a hard time choosing between the Little Nell, the St Regis, and the hotel Jerome as I had never been to Aspen before. I lucked out completely having chosen the Little Nell. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and treated as if we were the only guests. Our room was amazing and a complimentary meat and cheese plate was taken to us within 30 minutes of arrival. The concierge made reservations at the most amazing restaurants including their own Element 37 on my birthday. They packed a picnic for us on a beautiful sunny day and gave us a complimentary Audi A8 to drive up to the maroon bells. Every single detail was attended to and they never said "no" to any request. Believe me, we have stayed in ski resorts all over and this one blew us away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect in all ways from the room to the staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Right near the middle of town. Fabulous restaurants nearby from pastry shops to deli sandwiches to fine dining. Easy access to main highway.
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff and gorgeous rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JLC from Austin

Very little else in life could be better

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Room comfort, decor, staff attitude and free mini bar.
Cons: Staff attention in the lounge on quiet nights.
Location: In summer, hiking, hiking and hiking. So beautiful.
Rarely these days do I get the chance to stay in a place that offers me something I don't have at home. Nice problem to have, but it makes for disappointing travel much of the time. While I may not have the exact same taste as the hotel design team, I was not for one minute left thinking that the choices the Little Nell made were lacking in any way. Bath rugs to die for, (my kids have insisted on them at home), staff who remebered us by name from day one, free drinks and snacks, (great for hiking), simple attention to detail, such a nice change. I honestly thought the hotel would be filed with pretentious wealth and trophy brides. Maybe they were there, who knows? This is one hotel that "gets it" and that is their gift to you. Looking for an excuse to get back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Seattle

Great hotel for a relaxed luxury family trip.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Sincerity of the staff. Drivers knew us so well, we let kids be shuttled around town on their own one night! You will never hear "no".
Cons: Many adventures begin at 7am in Aspen, but normal room service begins at 7 (hotel did deliver granola at 6 though!).
Location: Aspen Music Festival, mini-golf, gondola, horse/rafting/paintball/golf camps, fly fishing, fun restaurants, fine dining, hiking, biking in the summer.
Our family (2 picky adults, 2 musical teens) planned to attend the Aspen Music Festival, and wanted to have tickets and reservations waiting for us when we arrived. The pre-arrival concierge team prepared an itinerary that included great concerts, golf, horseback riding, hiking, a jeep adventure, and dinner reservations every night that catered to our requests. Element 47 is the new fine dining restaurant in the hotel, and was excellent! The hotel will pack you a boxed lunch for your hike/flight/adventure. Ask for Steven for your jeep adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Better Place to Stay in Aspen

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Little Nell has quality and service mastered. The breakfast menu is fantastic, and the pool is relaxing, with great outdoor lunch service, too. Gym was nice and clean. You cannot beat the location of the Little Nell!
2 out of 5
by AMC from Washington, DC

Very dark and noisy room

Posted Jul 22, 2013
The hotel rooms were very dark. Even with all the lights on, one could not see what was in one's bags. The room needed several more lamps . There were no ceiling lights. Moreover the room was over the bar that was very loud and noisy till 3 am. It certainly is not a $400/night hotel. We would have been better of staying in one of the much cheaper local motels.