Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena, CA

Great place in Aspen CO

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Everything is under walking distance. Fire place is everywhere which made excellent coziness all the time. September is very good season yo visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel with a tremendous staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good location and good rooms/facilities. The staff and service are first-rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Closets too small. Need coffee in rooms. Bed lights too dim.
Nice hotel - missed coffee in room, closets small. Service very good. Staff very good! Location perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: One that could be improved was that the room description through expedia reservation did not match the actual room as it had no fireplace as indicated
Good Location, and very attentive staff, which makes a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olde Montana

A romantic return to Aspen!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!!! Beautiful building and decor. The staff was friendly and competent. The room/bathroom lighting was fantastic.
Cons: Surprisingly, the toilet paper was tawdry - maybe an eco requirement in Aspen?
Location: Shopping, downtown, restaurants, walking mall, and gondola all close. You really can walk to everything.
This was a return to Aspen for both my wife and me after many decades. We found the town to be changed but still charming and the drive over Independence Pass is beyond description. This hotel was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel at the base of the mountains

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: This hotel location is fabulous, everything is walkable and the views are amazing. The pool area is compact but the "swim-spa" pool was always full.
Cons: Better lighting in the room, better training of staff (perhaps a language challenge).
Location: Everything in Aspen is within a 5 block radius and even mountain trail heads are steps from the hotel. We walked everywhere.
We stayed here for a long weekend birthday celebration. Aspen is a great location in the summer with so many actitivies for all types and ages of people as well as a seemingly endless variety of dining choices at a variety of price points. The one meal we ate at the St. Regis was at the Chef's Club, which was excellent, worth a return visit if we are ever in Aspen again. Our room was well equipmented but small and poorly lit. The hotel managed guests with large families and even dogs very well. The staff in the common areas and bar seemed relatively untrained or new, though quite polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin Co. California

Seven wonderful days at the base of Mt. Aspen

Posted Jul 7, 2014
How do get away from a stressful life ? Seven days at the St. Regis surrounded by a wonderful staff of professional bliss makers. Two of the best restaurants in Aspen. Beautiful well maintained first class accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We made reservations at the last minute, and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is beautiful, everyone was so friendly, and the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service. The staff is very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay!