Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Co

Beautiful Fall color in Snowmass

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Comfort level ie heat control, beds.
Location: Great location Maroon Bells and Aspen very near by. Spectacular Fall color, but unfortunately the resort buttons up for off season.
End of season, so hotel was closing on the day we checked out. The room was big and well furnished, but despite the cool Fall weather the room was too warm with no way for us to control it other than to open windows. The bed was too soft and not very comfortable. Also there were very few businesses open so unless you wanted to drive to Aspen the hotel restaurant was the only choice. The food was okay and the good news was the wine was half price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Remarkably friendly and helpful staff really made this a great place to stay. Food was very good and breakfast was excellent. Special mention for front desk staff, waitress, blackberry pancakes, and very good selection of scotches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Calif.

Wonderful hotel close to aspen and mountains.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The wonderful warm pool. The sauna and steam room were so special too.
Cons: Could use microwave in our room.
Location: We went to the Maroon Belles one evening and it was breathtaking. We went to Aspen everyday and my husband took photos like crazy everyday.
Our room was ready and we were able to stay in our room for 5 straight days. The staff called us by name and the breakfast was reasonable and yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Beautiful

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful.
Location: Aspen is only a few minutes away.
Snowmass is the prettiest place I've ever seen. The view from the restaurant was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location, cleaniess
Cons: not noticed
Location: There's a mall, golf course near this hotel.
I am thinking about stay here again even though I am just left for a couple of days. It's a very nice hotel, cozy and clean. The staff is also nice to everybody. BTW,don't miss the restaurant which located at 1st floor. I love the trout, it's worth to try and highly recommend to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Since there was no air conditioning, you're forced to have window open. At times quite noisy to the point of waking us up! Excellent king size bed for comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Mountain hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: terrific setting in the middle of Snowmass Village
Cons: Somewhat older facility; rooms nice and updated, public spaces a little dated, but homey...
Location: Snowmass speaks for itself....great hiking, biking and golf in the summer, and the winter.... WOW! What a mountain
Visited off season (August). Very helpful staff, good restaurant, excellent pool, hot tubs and spa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was the least expensive place in snowmass. It looks like they are working on updating but right now it is a bit old especially the mattresses (bring your own pillow) very clean rooms very tidy hotel. Only complaint would be that the hot tub closes at ten and the staff literally make you get out prior to ten. For the price I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite except.....

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a king suite with a balcony and the room was great. Roomy and clean! The only complaints were that expedia sold the room as a smoking room but the entire hotel was nonsmoking. Not a big deal because we had a balcony right? Wrong. No smoking within 100 ft of the hotel. Bummer. Also if you get a suite request one that is not on the fourth floor. It is right inside the main entrance and not far from the restaurant which seemed nice until we realized the public bathroom was right across the hallway. Bathroom doors opening and closing all day and night. I'm sure the other floors were fine. Overall very nice resort though. Would deffanatly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel in Snowmass Village

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Price was good, room clean and beds comfortable. Gorgeous location in the mountains. Staff was most helpful, even addressing us by name whenever we passed the front desk.