Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Since there was no air conditioning, you're forced to have window open. At times quite noisy to the point of waking us up! Excellent king size bed for comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Mountain hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: terrific setting in the middle of Snowmass Village
Cons: Somewhat older facility; rooms nice and updated, public spaces a little dated, but homey...
Location: Snowmass speaks for itself....great hiking, biking and golf in the summer, and the winter.... WOW! What a mountain
Visited off season (August). Very helpful staff, good restaurant, excellent pool, hot tubs and spa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was the least expensive place in snowmass. It looks like they are working on updating but right now it is a bit old especially the mattresses (bring your own pillow) very clean rooms very tidy hotel. Only complaint would be that the hot tub closes at ten and the staff literally make you get out prior to ten. For the price I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite except.....

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a king suite with a balcony and the room was great. Roomy and clean! The only complaints were that expedia sold the room as a smoking room but the entire hotel was nonsmoking. Not a big deal because we had a balcony right? Wrong. No smoking within 100 ft of the hotel. Bummer. Also if you get a suite request one that is not on the fourth floor. It is right inside the main entrance and not far from the restaurant which seemed nice until we realized the public bathroom was right across the hallway. Bathroom doors opening and closing all day and night. I'm sure the other floors were fine. Overall very nice resort though. Would deffanatly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel in Snowmass Village

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Price was good, room clean and beds comfortable. Gorgeous location in the mountains. Staff was most helpful, even addressing us by name whenever we passed the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anthem, AZ

Great hotel with superb restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Warm, comfy atmosphere and the restaurant was outstanding !!! Easy access to downtown Aspen.
Cons: Better TV remote
Location: Aspen downtown really neat with several art galleries, boutiques; Maroon Belles - most photographed mountain scene in the US; Aspen Glen Golf Club
Staff were cordial and quite informative about getting into Aspen. Check-in soooo easy. Room was very comfy with an excellent view of surrounding mountains. The restaurant was exceptional ..... world class and service was outstanding. Only slight complaint was the TV remote being somewhat difficult to access the guide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
My wife & I had a pleasant stay in the Stonebrdge Inn while visiting the Snowmass & Aspen area including a hike to the Maroon Bells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location in the mountains.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the Snowmass mall, and Aspen.
Location: In Snowmass, the Snowmastodon Museum (small but informative), hiking trails, glorious mountain weather. Aspen is 12 miles away.
Snowmass is a pleasant mountain community. But other than outdoor activities, there is not much else to do there but shop in the few stores in the mall and lower village. Fortunately, Aspen is 12 miles away, and offers museums, lots of shopping (expensive) and hundreds of restaurants and drinking establishments to fit every need and pocketbook. A visit to the Maroon Bells is mandatory! Two local ghost towns are interesting. The new Aspen Art Museum is has a rotating series of art. The Hayden/Marolt museum explores the early days (1890) of mining in Aspen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a clean room to sleep in.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
An older hotel and is obvious that it is an old aging building. No full spa for a nice romantic getaway. This place was really a disappointment compared to other stays I've had in other Colorado resorts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Booked a hotel suite. Was told I was "upgraded to a two bedroom condo. Told them at check-in I would rather have the suite. Was told they were already checked out even though it was before check-in time . They apparently overbooked multiple day guest. They offered nothing but gave me the managers card. Won't be back.