Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skiing granny from Midwest

April ski trip

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast included in price. When making reservations via a website other than Stonebridge directly, one does not always know if breakfast is included
Location: Really like the ease of skiing to the Elk Camp gondola in the morning. Like the restaurant "The Slice" at the base. Would like more restaurants
We love to fly directly into Aspen, be picked up by van and the almost-ski-in-ski-out experience. The staff has been helpful and friendly, the rooms very adequate and clean. The only downsides this trip were the complexity of the television set and lack of enthusiasm and competency of two.. waitresses at breakfast. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, excellent gym and restaurant.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Near enough to slopes, base and town mall. Great service, clean room. Slow elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Johns Creek, GA

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Convenient location to village, base village & slopes. Nice outdoor heated pool, hot tub & fitness center. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wait at restaurant
Location: Mall, grocery store,lifts
Adam is a doll. Picked me up and returned me to airport. Nice, professional. Loved him. Ate at restaurant upon arrival..waited over an hour for 3 people to get food. Food was good but wait was a little long. Enjoyed magician Great location, staff, service. Will definitely b back. Thanks. Hope Adam will b there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent, as usual.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I've been to this place many times and It's always a pleasure experience. Excellent location and everything there is perfect, since the free pickup at the airport to the drop off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TyTy from Atlanta, GA

Good place to stay and ski Snowmass

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, food.
Cons: Would like to have a small microwave in the room, wish there was a small gift shop for sundries, have to walk to the mall. Steep climb.
Location: The excersise room, sauna and steam (in men's and women's locker rooms is very nice. Large spa and pool.
good experience, 160 steps to the slopes, two uphill blocks to the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arkady from Castro Valley CA

Great hospitality

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the skiing area
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Skiing and dining in Ski village
Staff was extremely nice and professional. We had been picked in Airport by Josh and he not only gave us a ride to Hotel but also provide valuable info about sightseeing and dining options. When our flight back was delayed for 24 h we had no problems to return and check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roaring Fork Valley

wonderful

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stonebridge inn is a wonderful suprise. Excellent location and service. The room was clean, comfortable and the price very affordable for the area and was as poch as the other hotels in the area without being stuck up.Great hotel.
2 out of 5
by Serkan from Houston, TX

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Pool and Spa area.
Cons: Customer service, WIFI signal. Don’t stay in room 508. You need to stand front of the TV to get WIFI signal. Called front desk two times but no luck.
Location: Great location next to the mall and the bus stop to Aspen.
The room was extremely small size for what we have paid for 2 adults and 2 kids. We arrived at 2pm and the check-in time was 4pm. We informed the front desk clerk that we are early and if there are any rooms available. She said it’s almost ready and took my cell phone number to call me when it’s completely ready. We went to mall and had lunch. Came back around 3:30pm and sit in the lobby area for about 30 minutes, no calls were received. First night we made a reservation at their own restaurant, and it was total failure. We seated around 6:40pm for 7pm reservation and did not receive our first meals, including kids meals for my little ones up until 7:45pm. It took them over an hour to bring 2 salads and 2 kids meals. During all this time there was no manager visible. I had to leave the table and the manager was talking with the girl at the front desk. So I expressed my concerns to him and his response was “okay”, and just paused and looked at me! I kind of had to tell him to go and check to see where our food was, I have two little ones waiting at the table and starving. Our two main courses for adults were served at 8:20pm, after 1 hour and 40 minutes. I own and operate 6 restaurants, and I understand from time to time there are some opportunities where the management role comes in place to please the guest. He did not even come back to our table apologize for the expended delays. Our waiter was so embarrassed.