Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Right on the mountain!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The room was large and had a great layout, great price.
Cons: Maybe a bathtub in the bathroom.
Location: The location was right on the mountain, so close to Snowmass mall.
Great! Our room was right on the mountain and even though it was a few days before the end of the season there were still drivers there for their complementary shuttle. Beautiful and spacious room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Worst Hotel Stay of My Life!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room was dirty, poorly maintained and uncomfortable. We changed hotels after one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We had a great experience skiing and staying at Timberline. The staff took care of every need we had, and the unit was kept very clean. We used the hot tub and facility, we also ate at the restaurant two times during our quick stay and found everything to be very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaacfrom Denver, CO

Highly Recommend This Property

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place close to Aspen without the cost,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice lodging with great ski in and out location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed the Timberline Condos. Accommodations and restaurant were nice but it was the location adjacent to the ski slope that made it special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RIAANfrom Sydney

Great spot.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. Love Snowmass. Best family ski resort and we have been to a good number. Although the Timberline is a little bit away from the Mall it is still a comfortable walk and you can ski out to the base for the two main lifts, and in at the end of the day. You do not need a car. Bus system is great. We stayed in A1C, a one bedroom condo. I think the units are individually owned and have everything you will ever need. I get the impression it is somebody's holiday home so they have made sure of all the comforts. My only gripe is on arrival we were not offered help with luggage and I ended up dragging around luggage trying to find out condo. At the price this is definitely not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The only downside is the stairs without an elevator. If you overpack, like we did, it is a lot to bring to your room. Fortunately, we had some assistance when we left but we arrived late and had to carry the luggage up the stairs. Otherwise, it was a great place! We were able to ski in and have lunch and hot chocolate then ski down. We would highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santee, California

Awesome time

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: room and location was very nice
Cons: only improvement is on the really cold days they turn the heat up a couple of hours before guest arrive so it isn't so cold in the room upon arrival
Location: it was off season so other than dinner and a movie there wasn't a lot to do outside the room
The guy working the front desk was awesome and was very helpful with hooking us up with locations to eat since it was off season and there wasn't a lot of places that were open. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Iowa

Nice rooms, horrible service

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was really nice and it made us feel quite comfortable throughout our whole stay. We went in 'off-season' so there wasn't a pool, hot tub, restaurants were closed, it was very annoying. We went wanting to have a comfortable stay, but the abandonment of Snowmass was stressful. I reccomend calling the hotel directly before purchasing any kind of stay.