Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Right on the mountain!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The room was large and had a great layout, great price.
Cons: Maybe a bathtub in the bathroom.
Location: The location was right on the mountain, so close to Snowmass mall.
Great! Our room was right on the mountain and even though it was a few days before the end of the season there were still drivers there for their complementary shuttle. Beautiful and spacious room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Worst Hotel Stay of My Life!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room was dirty, poorly maintained and uncomfortable. We changed hotels after one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We had a great experience skiing and staying at Timberline. The staff took care of every need we had, and the unit was kept very clean. We used the hot tub and facility, we also ate at the restaurant two times during our quick stay and found everything to be very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lyudmila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Colorado Springs

Weekend in Snowmass

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
When walking into the hotel, we were not impressed- looked pretty ordinary, but after a hot shower we began to relax. Room was initially too warm- we had to open the patio door to get the temperature right. Bed was too soft and sheets were thin & lifeless. Location was excellent; room was clean; and all features functioned. The staff was helpful; I was surprised to find that parking cost extra - must buy a one week pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaacfrom Denver, CO

Highly Recommend This Property

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place close to Aspen without the cost,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice lodging with great ski in and out location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed the Timberline Condos. Accommodations and restaurant were nice but it was the location adjacent to the ski slope that made it special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RIAANfrom Sydney

Great spot.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. Love Snowmass. Best family ski resort and we have been to a good number. Although the Timberline is a little bit away from the Mall it is still a comfortable walk and you can ski out to the base for the two main lifts, and in at the end of the day. You do not need a car. Bus system is great. We stayed in A1C, a one bedroom condo. I think the units are individually owned and have everything you will ever need. I get the impression it is somebody's holiday home so they have made sure of all the comforts. My only gripe is on arrival we were not offered help with luggage and I ended up dragging around luggage trying to find out condo. At the price this is definitely not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The only downside is the stairs without an elevator. If you overpack, like we did, it is a lot to bring to your room. Fortunately, we had some assistance when we left but we arrived late and had to carry the luggage up the stairs. Otherwise, it was a great place! We were able to ski in and have lunch and hot chocolate then ski down. We would highly recommend this place!