Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not get cleaning service for one day :(

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for four nights last week and I did not get any cleaning services for one day, even after I told the front desk that at a minimum i needed fresh towels for me and my friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The Timberline was amazing, the views and location on the mountain were impeccable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benjamin from the moon

Powder day crash pad

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time staying in Snowmass during this trip, the snow was fantastic! The condo was another thing altogether. It was quite dated compared to other properties in the area. Not much of a kitchen in this studio apt. I didnt have much contact with hotel staff after check in, but everyone was pleasant. Location is far uphill from village shops and restaurants. Paying for parking is never fun and this time was no exception. Cant the property absorb the cost or raise the rate so there aren't surprise fees? They do have a shuttle for airport pickup if you need it. I walked uphill to the neighbor property which I found to be superior. Next time I'll be staying at Top of the Village Condos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Right on the mountain!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The room was large and had a great layout, great price.
Cons: Maybe a bathtub in the bathroom.
Location: The location was right on the mountain, so close to Snowmass mall.
Great! Our room was right on the mountain and even though it was a few days before the end of the season there were still drivers there for their complementary shuttle. Beautiful and spacious room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Worst Hotel Stay of My Life!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room was dirty, poorly maintained and uncomfortable. We changed hotels after one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Location

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, service and accommodation. Great for a family trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We had a great experience skiing and staying at Timberline. The staff took care of every need we had, and the unit was kept very clean. We used the hot tub and facility, we also ate at the restaurant two times during our quick stay and found everything to be very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belle from Vogelenzang, Netherlands

Timberline in Snowmass Village

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. I will definitely stay here again. Personnel were very friendly. Condo was very clean. Excellent location. Price was right. Apres Ski on Tuesday was great! Couldn't ask for more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chunyu from CA

Have no elevator. Not convenient.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a ski trip. It's a three-floor building and NO elevator! Imagine the pain of carry skiis and boots up and downstairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lyudmila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels