Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
What a beautiful hotel! Our room had a fireplace and very comfortable bedding. The staff was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the valet team. They were very courteous and helpful. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Very good one of the best resorts

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excelent every thing in this resort is top class from employes to food service everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viceroy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very nice hotel. Unexpected fire alarm at 1:30am wasn't fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons, CO

BEAUTY MEETS MALFUNCTION

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The mattress, pillows and sheets were of good quality, comfortable, but none better than less expensive hotels.
Cons: The bar was located at the entrance to the restaurant. Restaurant patrons had to push through the bar crowd to get to the restaurant.
Location: Excellent hiking in the area: Maroon Bells, Independence Pass, The Grottos, Collegiate Peaks Wilderness Fly fishing in the Roaring Fork
#1 annoyance: VALET PARKING WAS MANDATORY with $15 DAILY MANDATORY VALET FEE. I would have adjusted to the valet parking if they were efficient in bringing your car when you needed it. We sometimes waited up to 15 minutes. Once we told them we would return in 30 min so they agreed to keep our car parked in front. We returned in 30 minutes and our car was parked in front, unlocked and there were no hotel employees in the vicinity. We waited 5 minutes and when no one came to the valet desk we drove our car away. #2 annoyance: Viceroy charged a $30/day “RESORT FEE” for the COMMON AMENITIES you would find in your typical, much less expensive hotel such as: in room coffee, a very small pool and newspaper!!! The coffee/ keurig was some of the worst I have ever tasted. Viceroy management prioritized the appearance of the hotel and NEGLECTED GUEST COMFORT. The restaurant chairs looked beautiful. They were the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE CHAIRS I have ever sat in. There was a lovely carpet runner under the tables which made it IMPOSSIBLE TO SLIDE YOUR CHAIR CLOSE TO THE TABLE. The spigot in our bathroom was again very attractive but huge and tall and emptied into a very small basin making it impossible to use the sink without getting your clothes splashed. The room had no dresser or space to put your personal items on top of. The tableware was shaped like a spade and would have been excellent for digging weeds out of my garden but too large to fit in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothy Bfrom Tennessee

50th Birthday the Best!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing journey to Snowmass/Aspen. Unforgettable I am so thankful that I got to see this beautiful part of the USA!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newton Abbot, UK

Quality hotel close to ski facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, views, rooms, and quality of fixtures and fittings.
Cons: Customer service was very disappointing, especially given the usual American style of over-attention in this area.
Location: Located virtually at the top of Snowmass village, it has several shops and restaurants close by. Mainly for skiing and visiting the Rockies
A very nice hotel in a wonderful location with excellent facilities. The visit however, was spoiled by an absence of 'personality'. With the exception of a handful of restaurant staff, they were lacking engagement and helpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This place is in the ideal location and is very well staffed. The food was very good in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights during Tough Mudder 2014. Great location awesome staff. Only compliant was our bedroom was a bit noisy (people above). Seemed like the contractor went cheapo on the sound proofing during construction. Beautiful rooms, great views, nice amenities. Close to perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nickfrom Aurora

Great Stay before and after the Tough Mudder

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel although a bit pricey when it comes to "resort fee's" and forced to use their parking was located in a great spot so you can walk anywhere with in Snowmass Village.