Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom monterrey
Excelente ubicación y ski valet comodisimoPosted Apr 12, 2015
Muy contentos el ski school muy bueno buenas pistas y excelente ubicación a unos pasos del Lift
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom peru
Vacations with my 5 year old kidPosted Apr 9, 2015
Great location Ski in, Ski out. Excellent for families. My only critic ithe por breakfast buffet
for Familiesby A verified travelerfrom MD
Incredible hotelPosted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Would have bigger rooms.
Location: Right on the slopes…..great place for a couple or family….
Great hotel. It's our 4th time staying there……right on the slopes. Can't go wrong with this choice.!!!!
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom mother traveling with young children
Flawless Stay in SnowmassPosted Mar 16, 2015
We checked into the Westin Hotel after having an awful experience at another place in Snowmass. The Weston staff and accommodations were impeccable. They were so lovely to my children and the location cannot be best. I can't wait to return.
by A verified travelerfrom Breckenridge, CO
The Weakest Link in the Westin BrandPosted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location can't be beat. I loved seeing the lifts from the elegant lobby but once I got into the cramped elevator, the place felt shabby.
Cons: Concierge should be upfront about the "shuttle" to Aspen. It is a free bus and knowing that would have saved me 20 minutes waiting by the shuttle sign
I booked this room for one night. I was in town for a comedy show and not to ski. The check in experience was awkward and unwelcoming. The check in desk was understaffed. One agent and at least two empty stations. While I waited, I overheard him say the other agents were on the phone taking reservations. After he helped two groups ahead of ours, we finally got room keys. We waited a very long time for one of the two tiny elevators to descend. Several guests opted to take the stairs, but my party waited as we were on the 5th floor (544). This room was located farthest from the elevator in the pinnacle wing. As soon as I opened the door to the room, I knew I had made a mistake. The room was covered in dust. There was a sad view of the parking lot, the linens were worn and snagged, the tiny triangular balcony was a joke, maybe the size of an entry rug, there was no counter space in the bathroom, and major cosmetic damages to the heating unit. At that point, I no longer wanted to stay at the "Westin." I called management and was told he could not issue a refund because I booked through Expedia. After much complaining, he put me in an equally unacceptable room that was closer to the lobby (314). in addition to the flaws of the 1st room, this one had a musty odor. Overall, the tone from the management was not hospitable and I still regret my decision to book there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by WESTINSNOW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to hear your checking was unwelcoming as this should never be the case in our property. I will follow up with the team to ensure the agents who were on duty are given additional training. The room conditions you describe are not acceptable in our property and I apologize that these were not picked up on before you were assigned the room. As our management team informed you, we cannot issue refunds when booking through a third party; this is in your booking terms and conditions. I am sure Expedia would happily help you with this matter. We will take the comments raised in your review and use them as a learning tool. I hope you had fun at the comedy show and again I apologize for any inconvenience caused due to poor experience you had at our property. Many Thanks, Emma S
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Mar 15, 2015
Excellent service and staff. Ski vallet and access to lifts and gondola were perfect. Location in snowmass village great!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Mar 12, 2015
We liked our stay very much. Apart from the breakfast staff, everyone did their job exceptionally well. For some reason, the breakfast staff didn't tend to the buffet so items had run out and the hotel staff was standing at the cash register talking. We went to breakfast 3 times and finally decided to eat elsewhere. Again, apart from the breakfast staff, everyone else was fantastic!
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle
The Best Ski In/Out On The Mountain!Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Access to the mountain. The valet attendants were excellent!
Cons: Hotel maintenance should be aligned with the Westin brand! The shower curtain stank and was filthy. This isn't representative of Westin!
Location: Excellent location. Sell this property to a company that has pride in their brand and will provide a facility that is befitting of the ideal location
This facility undoubtedly has the best access to Snowmass skiing. Guest Relations is directly across from the ski valet and the slopes are only 20 yards away. The problem with this hotel is not the working staff, however the management. The valet attendants were awesome. The cleaning staff were also responsive and thorough. In response to a few complaints I had, the Manager of the hotel, Paul, made promises that were never followed-up on. There was no robe in my room for the full week of my stay. He committed to getting one to my room and it never happened. There were no face towels, until the last night of my stay. My stay was for 6 nights. In place of the face towels were hand towels, not a travesty, but not what I expected from a Westin. The door exiting to the pool and Jacuzzi was locked upon re-entry and I was stuck outside waiting for the help to open the door. This happened to several guests and was not related to my room key only. The following days there was a towel lodged in the door to keep it open; what you'd expect from a much less distinguished hotel! To appease my disappointment, Paul, the Manager, said he'd fix the three problems I reported and in addition place a $100 credit on my room. Outside of never receiving the robe and towels, when I checked out, I had to inquire about the credit before it was placed on my room. Wow! Really! I'd shop really hard before booking this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so disappointed to hear about the shortcomings during your stay. I am meeting with our senior management team to discuss your review as what you mention is unacceptable. We are continuing to make changes to the property now that we are under new management. I cannot make excuses for the experience you and I can only apologize. I hope that despite this you will give us another chance to provide you with the experience you expect and deserve from a Westin property.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
caro el desayunoPosted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pefecto todo, muy caro el desayuno.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Boston
Ski in ski outPosted Feb 8, 2015
I asked for a room with two queen beds and when we arrived the only available was a king bed room. A bit disappointed here after a day of traveling. The problem was fixed the first hour next day. Other than that everything was fine. I stayed there when the hotel was named Silvertree. It seems that the services were a bit better than, with more staff available around the clock. Nice staff but not up to speed and longer waiting times.